My favorite Black Uhuru Album

Micheal Rose, era was the best to me. I remember at one time Black Uhuru had 4 songs in the Jamaican top ten including "Guest who is coming to dinner" "Shine eye Girl" and two others.

That Athem album was a labour of love which tell the tales of when a group of singers, musicians and engineer lock themselves in a studio and wanted to create something good and powerful.
    your last sentence is poignant!

Or as mi cousin used to sing "Sorry Dorothy"

Good one!

My friend Carlos (from Cuba) said to me a few years ago. "H, when Ashford and Simpson sings: 'Sally....Sally has a rock, what does it mean?'

Him chuppity...

Its Sally as a Rock. LoL
          Last edited by Willi; May 21, 2013, 06:54 PM.

please edit your post Willi....:-)

Chuppity is guyanese for stupid. LoL

The words should be "solid, solid AS a rock"

Poor Willi ....

I KNOW. I had the album!!! Mi cyan red yuhknow. LoL

I was making a joke...did it fly over your head???

Yuh get ketch too?

LoL

ok ok...now i get it.

I am kinda slow yunuh.

S'all noice man.

Puh-lease!!! That was so diaphanous