-> http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-QfnTSR2ytQ
A video shot by inmates purportedly in one of Jamaica's prisons has made its way to video-sharing sight YouTube.com.
The video entitled, 'Jamaica Prison Life Evilxxx', was uploaded on March 22 and shows men, who are apparently prisoners, in high spirits greeting each other and smoking. It has more than 1,400 hits.
THE WEEKEND STAR was unable to iden-tify which prison the video was recorded and what was used to do the recording. Up to late yesterday prison boss Lieutenant Colonel Sean Prendergast could not be reached for comments. Calls to his cell phones went unanswered.
The video is narrated by a male, who is not seen, but who provides brief information on some of the inmates.
"This a the real prison life, this is how we living inna prison, yuh zimmi," the narrator said as the video begins with four men dressed in white T-shirts looking directly at the camera. "The great Bum Nine, alongside Chop Chop, the great Gainer Chops, Totty ... Minott and see the God yah himself, how dem seh Jesus dead, but him still alive."
The men then walk down a cell block showing what it looks like. Several buckets and water bottles are observed outside the cell doors.
The highlight of the cell block seems to be a wall plastered with several pictures of scantily dressed women. "True a inna prison we deh, we just paste up some girl pon the wall fi gwaan look pon, you see me, cause when we go a road, a same way the girl dem ago nuff inna we catalogue," the narrator emphasised.
An inmate dressed in a yellow shirt gets his minute of fame. The narrator identifies him saying "see the real big man yah. The real boss himself, the real big man Bas himself, western Kingston dads this, no joke about it".
The camera then shifts focus to an inmate identified as the man who assaulted dancehall entertainer Vybz Kartel. "A the man diss weh box down Kartel," the narrator claimed.
Other prisoners are identified. The video ends with the narrator saying "It pass three minute now so we ago cut it, this a real prison life".
-> http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-QfnTSR2ytQ
A video shot by inmates purportedly in one of Jamaica's prisons has made its way to video-sharing sight YouTube.com.
The video entitled, 'Jamaica Prison Life Evilxxx', was uploaded on March 22 and shows men, who are apparently prisoners, in high spirits greeting each other and smoking. It has more than 1,400 hits.
THE WEEKEND STAR was unable to iden-tify which prison the video was recorded and what was used to do the recording. Up to late yesterday prison boss Lieutenant Colonel Sean Prendergast could not be reached for comments. Calls to his cell phones went unanswered.
The video is narrated by a male, who is not seen, but who provides brief information on some of the inmates.
"This a the real prison life, this is how we living inna prison, yuh zimmi," the narrator said as the video begins with four men dressed in white T-shirts looking directly at the camera. "The great Bum Nine, alongside Chop Chop, the great Gainer Chops, Totty ... Minott and see the God yah himself, how dem seh Jesus dead, but him still alive."
The men then walk down a cell block showing what it looks like. Several buckets and water bottles are observed outside the cell doors.
The highlight of the cell block seems to be a wall plastered with several pictures of scantily dressed women. "True a inna prison we deh, we just paste up some girl pon the wall fi gwaan look pon, you see me, cause when we go a road, a same way the girl dem ago nuff inna we catalogue," the narrator emphasised.
An inmate dressed in a yellow shirt gets his minute of fame. The narrator identifies him saying "see the real big man yah. The real boss himself, the real big man Bas himself, western Kingston dads this, no joke about it".
The camera then shifts focus to an inmate identified as the man who assaulted dancehall entertainer Vybz Kartel. "A the man diss weh box down Kartel," the narrator claimed.
Other prisoners are identified. The video ends with the narrator saying "It pass three minute now so we ago cut it, this a real prison life".