Mangoes in Jamaica

The KING of Mangoes...the South African Graham.

tell dem fi mi.

I purchased a few of those Mangoes from the Farmer's market near your house the other day and I tell you it is the sweetest Haitian mangoes I ever had. I am hitching to drive that far distant again.

Never bought a box because I though I wouldn't have more than two, what a mistake.

Mi ah mango snob...

Ah nuh every and every mango mi eat.

Graham is my standard and I will eat blackie, Julie, East Indian and bombay. none of the others excite me.

Assasin, it's not unusual for me to have 2 boxes. Haitian mangoes are coming into season now, so have fun!!

Sorry, boss!
            Your street?
            I lived for a time on Great Georges Street and then Rose Street.

You surprise me again Willi. Didden know you know the KING of mangoes!!
              Graham for real!!

Nuh like the Mexican Mangoes them at all. Dem fluxy but them nuh sell the Haitian mangoes on my side of town.

Yes the Haitian mangoes are quite good. Can you imagine though that the man says he could export more than twice what he is doing if only he could get the mangoes delivered undamaged? And we not talking bout travelling from California to NY City, is probably bout 20 miles.

He gave the people plastic crates to store the mangoes, dem use the crates for furniture. Is there any Hope?

Have you heard of a fruit called "jimbilim' - stained your tongue purple!!! I can remember only seeing this fruit tree besides Mannings High School. Cannot remember seeing it anywhere else in Jamaica.

At the corner of Dalling St. and Murray St.

NOTE: during the days when Jamaica was Jamaica. Very progressive clean and upstanding. Sure you know what i mean!

you nuh eat Longie?? You want eat Longie from Long road St.Mary or some sweetie come brush me from Black Hill Portland???

There re some from MexTico that are OK, they are big and red (with some yallow pon dem)

yeah some of them ok but half a them fluxy and it hard to tell when you buying it.

WOW!!!

If you live in Amerkah...you would be happy with some fluxy one that pass through at times.

BTW: You would love Robin (from Lacovia) and one called Rosie from Westmoreland.

sweetie dem kall fowl sh.it? ?