Mangoes in Jamaica

No, Never heard of that kind at all but sweetie pretty rare, black hill on the eastern side is where you find a lot of sweetie.

you nuh eat Longie?? You want eat Longie from Long road St.Mary or some sweetie come brush me from Black Hill Portland???
      I have not had a long mango since i left Jamaica in the 70's

Know what you mean. Sav has changed!!!

Graham is in Hanover, I will put a list together later, but how about Old Brown, Bees Box, Blue, Trashy, Jerry Kerr sweetie, Jointer...

They get Jamaican mangoes in Canada, I ask the same question, some years back, they said JA mango fullah wum.

Blackie is Green Gage.

I am coming over with my pickup.

Yo, Black Hill sweetie nuh joke.

Robin too damn sweet, scratch yu throat..bd for your diabetics

Even sweeter than the robin is a mango i bought in London from and Indian store.

TDowl, that little mango was so sweet...it would put you in a diabetic coma!!! ....................

Agreed! LoL

Yes!!! Only ate it once in a yard in the centre of Spanish Town on Nugent St near the intersection of Adelaide St. Not sure if its still there. It was purple and reminded me of a small Otaheiti apple but with a different flavour and sweeter.

It was called Jamboline though, as opposed to the green sour Jumbiline/Jimbilin!

Sadly, the tree has less variety now. No more stringy/Bombay/East Indian, just mainly Graham and a bit of Julie. The blackie next-door gone as well.

not bluey ...no worm

you know bout?? The sweetie sweet till it scratch to rhatid.