US$70 million loss for Caribbean Airlines

Yuh confused as usual...moving the goalposts at will

Yuh seh dat the Heathrow slots were the most valuable assets... that's patent nonsense. I just told you what the main assets ALWAYS were

The OCG disputed the process of sale of the slots..was that being discussed here...NO...but you inject that red herring. Christie disputes everything anyway so your argument is null

As to money lost on routes... neither was that being discussed... it was the asset composition that was being discussed and the unwise paying of Trinidad to tek di asset

Please learn to make cogent arguments on the specific points raised...not to expand the discussion envelope ad infinitum when cornered..that makes for circular argumentation

Mi nuh inna dat tudeh

The route to London only made Jamaica less profitable. While the slot had some value london route was a lossmaker. Not debating that at all. I supported getting rid of Air J as it was bleeding the people of Jamaica.

Hmmmm...no

LOL...funny

So when Air J was "sold" to Trinidad in an unholy rush for minus US$19m plus assumption of ALL liabilities...could Jamaica have gotten a better deal eventually?? No concern about that 800 lb gorilla I suppose. I guess who does the "selling" is paramount

Man fi fool but nuh suh

It was on the aution block for a long time and the only interested bidder won. At some stage Spirt was interested but they ran as fast as they could. It was give it away to the Trini or Shut it down. Who else wanted it to buy and how you give it away and have 16 percent shares????

How long was it on the auction block pray tell?

16% share???? LOL

Those shares cannot be sold....there is no secondary market for TT govt airline shares and TT would never pay Jamaica anything for them.. i.e that's a sham...worthless

Are you that naive??

"How long was it on the auction block pray tell?"

you have no idea???? then how you talking so loud?

What was the lost per year??? It simply had to shut down or git rid off. Jamaica couldn't afford it.

I want to understand your thinking on what constitutes a reasonable time to sell an airline

Now you said it was on the block for a "long time". How long?

I don't have to understan anything you do.My thoughts are just mine and Air J needed to be GONE.

LOL...not surprised at the non-answer. Man "sell" airline an gi di "buyer" US19m and assume all liabilities ...fooliniss whicheva way yuh spin it

Yuh chat fawt an cyaan back it... typical

you can't back what you chatting but stick to your opinion. You have no idea how long it was on the block and that it was put to tender for all bidders so you can keep your opinion.

I didn't claim it was on the block for a long time...you did

Yuh chat fawt an cyaan back it

well maybe you need to go and research then if you have no idea. Why should I research for you?

Yuh mek ah claim...den want mi fi establish it??

Mi nuh suh fool...Yuh ah eediat??

I didn't claim it was on the block for a long time...you did

Yuh chat fawt an cyaan back it