It's 2013 and people still believe in duppy?
we have too much gunman, even duppy fraid fi walk a night now.- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
Originally posted by Mosiah View PostThere is a statute of limitations fi duppy?
"I am not a Christian, but I believe in the Lord and I accept Him!" - Huh?!?The same type of thinking that created a problem cannot be used to solve the problem.
But what if it does exist? Not because you never seen one don't mean others didn't.- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
Please explain to me why education is supposed to eradicate the belief in Duppy but not the belief in Satan.
What tools are there to show that Satan exists?"It is easier to build strong children than to repair broken men" - Frederick Douglass
Brethren you a joke, people's belief in duppy nuh have anything fi do with education. Also, vodoo & magic is frequently based on trickery and science. For example, if someone wanted to give you a sore foot for example, they could place macka in your shoes and scabs from an infected person.Winning means you're willing to go longer, work harder, and give more than anyone else - Vince Lombardi
None that i am aware of. It is very difficult to prove a negative.
I am not aware of any tools to prove that duppy doesn't not exist either. Or the Lochness monster. Or Thor. or Apollo.
You may have an alternate and more logical explanation than the duppy theory. as I may have an alternate and more logical explanation for some situation you believe Satan had a part in."It is easier to build strong children than to repair broken men" - Frederick Douglass