Thank You Lord...No More What's Crap...

• Thank You Lord...No More What's Crap...

http://techcrunch.com/2013/05/14/bla...droid-and-ios/

BlackBerry To Launch BBM On Android And iOS This Summer

Today at BlackBerry Live, CEO Thorsten Heins announced BBM will soon be available on Android and iOS. The messaging app will launch globally this summer. This is a huge move for BlackBerry as it brings BB10′s strongest feature to literally hundreds of millions of potential users.

“It is a state of confidence,” Heins explained. “The BB10 platform is so strong and the response has been so good that the time is right for BBM to become an independent mobile messaging platform.”

The app will be free on both Android and iOS. Much like other messaging apps, it will be a standalone application. iOS 6 or Ice Cream Sandwich will be required.

Initially, only messaging and group features will be available. But Heins promised that the rest of BBM will eventually make its way to the Android and iOS versions including screen sharing, BBM voice and the just-announced BBM channels.

We are making the BBM platform more powerful than ever”, Heins proudly stated. And with this very uncharacteristic move from BlackBerry, it’s hard to argue against his statement.

It’s clear BlackBerry is finally waking up. They are no longer the big dog in the mobile war. If they are to survive, the company needs to forge new relationships and learn to work well with the two reigning platforms. This move to put BBM on Android and iOS is a big step forward. BlackBerry might actually have a chance.

Sloan Stevens: "Serena has not said one word to me, not spoken to me, not said hi, not looked my way, not been in the same room with me since I played her in Australia. ... They think she's so friendly and she's so this and she's so that -- no, that's not reality."

Interesting. Then I read Stephens' rationale: "You don't unfollow someone on Twitter, delete them off of BlackBerry Messenger. I mean, what for? Why?"

This all provoked the obvious question: People still use BlackBerry messenger?

Read More: http://sportsillustrated.cnn.com/ten...#ixzz2THVft6uJ

Smart move by RIM. Hardly anyone like their OS but most people love their messenger
      No more need for WhatsApp! <- Informer app!!!
      Whatsapp is finished you know. BBM on all platforms? Are you mad? Whatsapp is fully finished.
      BBM is still the best mobile messaging service out there...Whatsapp's developers should be concerned..

Mek we watch the ride....good move by them though.

what's app inna problems...why would you want someone to automatically be able to message you just because they have your phone number?

Well personally I cannot think of anyone who I want to have my phone number but do not want them to be able to message me.

But I fully understand that if you fraid fe leave you phone a you woman yard then you would have a problem with that kind of access

But wait, it sound like you a hide and use WhatsApp under the quiet? LOL!

Well personally I cannot think of anyone who I want to have my phone number but do not want them to be able to message me.
              Really!?

What happens when things are not going as well with that person, what do you do? Change your phone number?!?

I use them both, but BBM is the bawse! I hate it that BB has decided to share it with those Android and iFolks!

No, tell dem don't call or text . What, dat too old school fe unoo?

So these days unoo haffe block call and message? Den unoo haffe unfriend dem pon FB and delete dem from Twitter? Den what bout Skype ? And LinkedIn? Den after unoo do all a dat suppose unoo mek up back? You haffe unblock everyting till next month?

Bwoy relationship communication sound complicated these days! Good ting me outta the market!

Not to mention Foursquare and di rest a dem!

Stress!

Totally agree with you (Did I say this?). All the pest control man a message mi bout service due...

Keep separate address books. Duh!

Lol....

sign off all ah dem.. who want to message mi.. dem have mi PO Box address..

Po Box? Is that short for Portia Box?