Flog Dem Mama...Flog Dem...

• Flog Dem Mama...Flog Dem...

NHT to raise mortgage rates in order to meet its obligations after $11 billion government raid...flog dem till dem go dung pon dem knee Mama...

We all know that was going to happen. Mr. Easton Douglas said he had no info on how it would affect NHT.

Mosiah is the one who was bigging up NO NEW TAXES??? LOL.

Is the NHT contribution a tax?

Take yuh time and research this one before you answer.

Yep it is. Anything government take out of your money is considered tax. That is a direct tax.

Ok! To hell with my little piece of advice!

Your coloured response is appreciated.

nothing coloured. Research the word tax and see. Nobody can tell you it is not tax, so say anything else is a lie. Anything that comes out of your pay and go to government is a direct tax.

A hear yuh!

Any comment on the increased mortgage rates?

I think it is BS!

What happen wid my money that them have for all the years I paid into the system. Never got back anything or derived any benefit.

Have you applied for a refund?

Meaning it won't happen or it should not happen

Should not!

I applied for my refund for the second year of contribution - many years ago and didn't get it; so I never bothered afterwards

Just consider it a gift to the inner city housing project. LOL