So you are going to have a COE without ballistics evidence...then you talk bout circus and grandstanding? That is exactly what it will devolve into without ballistics...now explain to me how yuh gonna get accurate ballistics from weapons fired 3 years ago and that have still been in use over that period of time?
Tivoli Commission of Enquiry - All Angles
Thats a red herring , even if they had confirmation of the ballistics whats going to come out of it ? Williams alluded to it being a waste of time because no one from the military will co-operate ! lets just declare the parameters of the C.O .E
1) No one will be jailed .
So whats the purpose , nothing more than to ascertain the truth and the way forward , so this wont happen again, and that is the JLP fear, its going to implicate their abuse of constitutional power, maybe some comrades too, its going to expose the narco political relationship and that is the big fear in some circles.
The question then moves to how do we deal with this axis of evil.
Cost -benefit = justification...it is worth it.THERE IS ONLY ONE ONANDI LOWE!
"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.
Originally posted by Bricktop View PostSo you are going to have a COE without ballistics evidence...then you talk bout circus and grandstanding? That is exactly what it will devolve into without ballistics...now explain to me how yuh gonna get accurate ballistics from weapons fired 3 years ago and that have still been in use over that period of time?
The best that can be done would to hold one or two managers on the ground that day 'ultimately responsible' and take it from there.The same type of thinking that created a problem cannot be used to solve the problem.
Ballistics is a red herring , leff dat outta di arguement , as for the other belief that it will be a circus because of political interest vying for a spotlight to look good or not look bad , isnt that expected, hasnt it always been that way ?
Kissteeth......anyone who believes that this is about investigating the murder of 70 odd people is fooling themselves, or believe it should be is fooling themselves , it should be about how the state abused the constitution to murder its citizens.- THE NARCO - POLITICAL RELATIONSHIP !
Just my opinionTHERE IS ONLY ONE ONANDI LOWE!
"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.
The damming thing is they might find that under the constitution Bruce Golding acted within his parameters to shield a drug lord and the expense of 70 odd Jamaican lives.
Me gone...arguement done.THERE IS ONLY ONE ONANDI LOWE!
Seriously, why do they bother interviewing these illterates? All dem care about is money...NOt a dollar should be given to most of these people in Tivoli..It's not like they were working people paying taxes...It can hott mi head fi dem.....I personally don't think we need an enquiry because one way or another, Tivoli did need fi get wipe out.
My arguement ? or the people arguement, BTW that is just one of the alleged constitutional violations , and i take issue with your belief that it has been proven , from what i recall he was contemplating in taking it to court, if he was contemplating such actions ,then there is reason to believe he doubted his own constitutional right to refuse, that said the cost of 70 odd lives adds further doubt in his indecision ,which he ultimately singed off on....as MR Thaiwtes said questions need to be answered as to how an army within the state of Tivoli and the relationship it had with the government at the time and why it cost 70 odd lives to extradicte a man.
The constitution is on trial,70 odd lives is the cost of it going haywire or simply corrupted , maybe it was born in corruption ( colonial trick)THERE IS ONLY ONE ONANDI LOWE!
The Interception of Communications Act was breached and Coke's constitutional rights were violated. However, the relevant law has since been amended so that such a violation of the constitution will not take place again.
So it was ammended, since being breached so why deny the extradiction ,at what cost , were other nationals whose rights were violated by extradiction given the same voicerous protection in lives as coke i.e nembhard ? if not why ,again why sign off at the expense of 70 lives , why demand the prosecution of the jamaican police man who breached the violation, why not the whole unit , surely he didnt act by himself or under his own directive ?
Yuh want more arguement...btw where did you cite that from , i would love to see your source.THERE IS ONLY ONE ONANDI LOWE!