Damion Crawford Doesn't Have A Clue...

Instead of us using our best, we have bare PRENTISS foisted upon us.

Merciful faadah!

It is so obvious, its not up for debate.

Profitability per head is far higher...
        Easier on infrastructure and nature too.

Just think of the amount of sanitary usage in mass market vs upscale.

Di more upscale di merrier!

But profitability being higher for the hotels does not necessarily result in more money circulating in the local economy. High end hotels tend to have their own restaurants, entertainment, etc. Mass market tourists have less money but they are more likely to spend it outside of the hotel. Well, at least in destinations where they do not fear getting robbed once they leave the hotel gate.

On a macro scale there should be more tax collection from the high end hotels, all else being equal. The environmental impact I agree is also a plus.

Larger point is that what works well for Negril may not necessarily work well for Port Antonio and vice versa. They can and to an extent already do cater to different demographic groups.

Most of the environmental consious hotels in Ja are high priced hotel like Halfmoon that is spread out on large acres, Mockingbird hill, and Sandals is the most environmental consious in the All Inclusive.

Check out Chris Blackwell hotels and see how environmental friendly they are and that is where really wealthy guests go.

I dunno! But he should!

Mass market package deals dont spend a hell of a lot either. High end tip for everything and have more trickle down impact. Even the luxury restaurants source the best local produce and the entertainment is also Jakan.

I agree that there is space for all though in JamRock.

Originally posted by Damion Crawford View Post
                      they lying I said the market size for expensive luxury properties is smaller than that for mid range and down market

The entire interview was broadcast and rebroadcast on Nationwide News...Damion Crawford is a liar if he disputes what I have posted...I listened to it (3) times...he said Playa was NOT an upscale brand...he said that upscale tourism in Jamaica has failed and that we should be looking toward mass market tourism...gwaan defend yuh comrade...both of you tell lie the same way...delete posts the same way...try and spin out of lies the same way...he said what he said and is now trying to save face...the tape doesn't lie...he said what he said...

Last edited by Bricktop; May 10, 2013, 04:46 PM.

where I am defending?

...I listened to it (3) times...

weh find so muchh time little man....guh look a gyal!

One like the peasy head gyal in yuh avatar?

the man a prepare fi you, him know you did a go cut and paste the spin.