Is that really your response to Skeng??!?
Clarke wants more focus on cassava
It is my game ending smash to this tripe:
<I remember opposition to imports ...was there opposition to local production? don't be vague like Willi now>
Tufton budget address deal with import subsitition using Cassava.. he was mocked for this.. Skeng's red herring argument involves market conditions which arose long after..
Aprantly his memory only goes as far back as the shortage issue from increased demand from Tufton successful campaign.. Tufton was being called Cassava man from as early as 2008.. after his budget presentation.
Game, Set, Match.
Somebody turn of the lights.. we are done here.
http://jamaica-gleaner.com/gleaner/2...ead/lead1.html
<LESS THAN two years after Agriculture and Fisheries Minister Dr Christopher Tufton urged Jamaicans to make greater use of cassava, heavy demands for the tuber have sent agro processors scurrying for a duty-free licence.>
Dem did ah call Tufton Cassava Man from 2008...
Wolverine Heel boot innah yuh jawbone.. even doh yuh dead ahready...
Why do you need specifics ?
Are our proposing there was mass delusion of opposition to his announced Cassava Campaign ?
The press was reporting and referencing imaginary opposition.. ?
Cassava Man was a complimentary nickname ?
Stop being obtuse..
They were opposing his Promotion of Cassava.. what do you think they were opposing way back in 2008 ?
Do you enjoy being an idiot ?
This is not court.. you have claimed you recall no opposition to Tufton other than importation.
I and others have provided press references to opposition of Tufton's promotion of Cassava production.
If that does not jog your memory.. I recommend professional therapy.
So if it not in the internet it did not happen, despite many people recalling it and the circumstantial evidence being overwhelming. Just read all what I posted and if you can come to any other conclusion, question your sanity, not your memory!