Clarke wants more focus on cassava
Its even recalled in the Gleaner comments I posted.
The whole a dem did a mock him and it was his first Budget debate as Minister. He subsequently got the name Dr Cassava in the media as a result.
I can understand that you dont recall, but if nearly every one else does, you have to question your memory in this instance. I wont kill you for it, as in our politics so much happens on a daily basis that some things are bound to slip thru the cracks.
Originally posted by Willi View Post...you have to question your memory in this instance.
Willi, does it not surprise you that some of us who can recite politicians' quotes at the drop of a hat, can unearth the most nondescript pieces of info when it suits us, all of a sudden are being bowled by what really should be a simple task??
Yuh tink mi bizniz if Clarke did mock Tufton??! But just produce di evidence nah!
I am not interested in your memory..
There is something called google.
Was there opposition to Tufton's Cassava campaign ?
Let me help you:
Opposition
<a person or group of people opposing, criticizing, or protesting something, someone, or another group.>
Your move.. mind yuh twiss yuh ankle doh...
Last edited by Muadib; May 11, 2013, 01:53 PM.
<LESS THAN two years after Agriculture and Fisheries Minister Dr Christopher Tufton urged Jamaicans to make greater use of cassava, heavy demands for the tuber have sent agro processors scurrying for a duty-free licence.
Tufton's advocacy for cassava as an alternative source of carbohydrate has apparently paid off as its use has increased, creating a severe shortage in the lead-up to Christmas.
To make matters worse, cassava production has been affected by the severe drought across the island and a shortage of planting material.
Tufton confirmed that he has been approached by cassava processors who have appealed to him to allow duty-free cassava into the island for the Christmas season to fill current and expected demand.>
You can now drop your pathetic red herring argument.