Clarke wants more focus on cassava

yeah man Mo figet easily.

I dont remember them fighting against local production...why would they Willi...is that logical?

I remember a fight against Tufton wanting to IMPORT casava...do you remember that Willi?

again all now yuh nuh show mi these SPECIFIC 'oppositions'

Oooookay! And you posted this to say what exactly?!?!?

What about deleting threats made to forumites? Is that okay?

2008 vs 2009!

U dont recall? LoL

Sounds familiar.

Again, reread all the posts and it will be clear.

ansah nuh

I dont remember them fighting against local production...why would they Willi...is that logical?

I remember a fight against Tufton wanting to IMPORT casava...do you remember that Willi?

again all now yuh nuh show mi these SPECIFIC 'oppositions'

I did and as for logics...That is the point of the OP in this thread.

Roger Clarke is a dyam hypocrite. One of the worst ministers out there.
                Chats a lot of crap and has lousy performance.

Gleaner comments:

Voice of Reason • 14 hours ago −
                  Huuuuhhhh.... I thought they all laughed at Mr. Tufton when he said this? How is it Mr. Clarke is now championing cassava?
                  19 •Reply•Share ›

johntowit • 14 hours ago
                  So why since the PNP and he (Clarke) took over the reigns, suddenly agricultural outputs in most of the sector fell sharply? And the statistics speak for themselves, don't they?
                  Then it would appear that the Agriculture minister in the previous JLP led administration was doing a spectacular job. Dr Tufton !!!!!
                  13 •Reply•Share ›

yumster johntowit • 12 hours ago
                  Dr. Tufton was the one of the best ministers in a long while. He had vision and innovation.
                  13 •Reply•Share ›

yumster • 12 hours ago
                  Does it take trinidadians to convince Mr. Clarke that we could use cassava as components in bread ? I see why they come , buy our badly run companies and make them profitable.
                  7 •Reply•Share ›

Michael Gabbidon • 8 hours ago
                  The reason for the fall in production is very clear, when cassava was been promoted the then opposition scoffed at and gave no support to the idea. However now they are the government it is a wonderful idea. Just little things like these that keep us forever behind the eight ball. Smh.....
                  5 •Reply•Share ›

lion heart Michael Gabbidon • 7 hours ago
                  there are more than a few examples of this backward mentally by our leaders. at least he now sees the err of his ways. hope its not too late
                  1 •Reply•Share ›

cmacg • 8 hours ago
                  Jamaica importing cucumber, pork carrot, watermelon, pepper and lettuce is shameful. It is just irresponsible. The Govt should declare products like these, which can very easily be grown locally, barred from importation. The hotels should foster partnerships with local farmers to source their needs.
                  4 •Reply•Share ›

alexspeed • 10 hours ago
                  I remember Dr. Tufton being ridiculed because he was advocating for more cassava production. I notice that many of the ideas that the JLP had and we shunned by the PNP are now being considered. I wonder if Jamaicans are really seeing which party has better vision and is more capable of leading.
                  2 •Reply•Share ›

HILLTOP VIEW • 10 hours ago
                  Put the money where the mouth is, please work work work not talk talk talk
                  •Reply•Share ›

Source markets

While encouraging Government to continue on the path to increased agricultural production, Clarke said Government had to ensure that farmers could find markets for their products or the move would be counter productive.

On the issue of cassava production, Clarke urged the minister, "don't oversell it".

I do not see any fight against production...all I see is the vague word 'opposition'

Gwaan defend Jabbah di Hut.

Are you really serious ?

Careful... mind we mistake your poor memory for being disingenuous.. dat is kinda like lying..

mi not defending him...but where is the proof...new thread time

are you on crack ??

Di man mek bout 50 post proving his recollection.

Haffi careful wid unnuh comrades. unnuh expert at rewriting history..

lol ! woiee !

p%ssy crack?

recollection of what? 'opposition'?