Are Paulwell's tablets the right prescription?

At $100 to one FX rate, the average price will be USD $425...

Hmmmm, sounds pricey, even with software. Who getting a cut?
    Bulk purchase like this should not be more than $175. Hell, I paid $211 with taxes for my HP tablet last Summer.

Fallah di money people!!!! Unno nuh born big!

How unno can trust Missah Bulbie-Netserve is beyond me.

The very idea in current Jamaica is absurd and warped. Bad taste in the mouth!

Hell, I paid $211 with taxes for my HP tablet last Summer.
      An HP Tablet. Hmmm...what does that say about your judgment?

Well I used to work for HP, it has a 1.9mhz processor, 15K apps, the BEST Operating system and it is possible to install Android and costs less than all pretenders last Summer. Original price was $600. I have crucial apps and internet, for 1 third the price of an iPad (then).

When HP obsoleted them and dropped the price, it was the biggest ever stock out. People went crazy and the units had to be rationed.

Now U have all the facts, U still question my judgement?

In any case, this is not about me.

Is about yuh tiefing Ministh tekkinng us down the garden path again and people following the pied pier.

It is bordering on EVIL for them to do this if you really stop and think about it.

15 month of agony fi borrow IMF money only fi dash some weh pon wanton /useless luxury. What a hell. Jamaica mad fi real!

U too kind its blatant tiefing and poppy show.

when a party time a party time. When a serious time then a serious time.
            Nuh worry serious things at work. you see ketch it.

Quality of TEACHING even more important.
              Too many junk teachers cant be fixed by a Galaxy Tablet.

Universal truth.
              Willi, the tablet is a tool. It cannot fix anything of and by itself!!!!
              Cho man, you know that the argument about 'tablet' saving our education system is a silly political piece of crap by haters of the PNP!!!

The only thing that can rapidly improve results are good teachers and good parents as all kids start life 'wide-eyed' (curious) and 'sponges' (absorbing every and anything presented in manner that brings excitement).

gibberish

USD $8.5m goes a long way to improving teacher quality, but nuh glamour in that. Dem prefer fi go weh trinkets we cant afford.

ABOMINATION!

Mi dun talk.

U will learn soon enuff.

Wait till we haffi crawl back to the IMF with begging bowl while somebaddy bathes off these overpriced tablets.

TOOL? Tablet ah tool for salesman and survey taker. Slate and pencil paper a tool fi primary skool. Steeeps.

The other Carib islands a kick our azzes in exams. Dem have tablet?

U doing a good job to convince me that Jamaica nuh have any salvation waiting in the wings. This kinda thought process has us condemned to abject failure.

Plain truth.

The other Carib islands a kick our azzes in exams. Dem have tablet?
                      Do they?!

Cho man, you know that the argument about 'tablet' saving our education system is a silly political piece of crap by haters of the PNP!!!

The only thing that can rapidly improve results are good teachers and good parents as all kids start life 'wide-eyed' (curious) and 'sponges' (absorbing every and anything presented in manner that brings excitement).
                        So explain why the PNP is splashing out US $8 mil on tablets then?

If your spidey sense not ringing off the charts about this, then no hope for Jamaica. Might as well look an escape from now.

15 months a kiss IMF backside, then dem tell everybody fi hold strain, and now instead of skool lunch, dem give hungry belly skoolers $425 tablet. No way a bulk educational order of 20,000 tables can cost more than $200 WITH all software loaded. Indeed, more like $150! Where the difference comes from?
                          Some ah unno born big!

Marie Antoinette said let them eat cake. Phillip seh let dem eat virtual cupcake from the app. Who a bathe offa this fiasco?

In any civilized country, dat deh Ministah that made this foolish announcement would be forced to resign. Instead, he will likely be the next PM, after his several scandals.

Who cyaan her, haffi feel!

What a sick joke!