Voice from the Street - NHT Funding Inner City

Here is the problem: there is not enough money anywhere to go around so it is going to be a difficult choice to make somewhere along the line.

I am not necessarily saying it has to be NHT money but wherever you take it from I am sure there is a case to be made that other people are more worthy than "dem people deh".

So what to do? You can do nothing and get cussing or do something and get cussing. So I say choose something to do and make an attempt to do it well.

Stats say 60%! How to exclude the other 40% samfie.

If its crapping you worried about, we can construct public urinals and arsenals for way less money!

We have to do sustainable stuff or we end up worse off.

Has history taught us NOTHING?

Boostrapping man!

So what to do? You can do nothing and get cussing or do something and get cussing. So I say choose something to do and make an attempt to do it well.
        It's probably the only way Portia will be able to establish some legacy.

Legacy???

Is that what you call soon to crumble undermaintained infrastructure.

U have creds in my eyes, so I do believe U that some good people are involved, BUT dem will get overrun on the altar of expediency.

We need sustainability over all else.

Time fi teach fishing and stop hand out fish.

Legacy???

Is that what you call soon to crumble undermaintained infrastructure.

U have creds in my eyes, so I do believe U that some good people are involved, BUT dem will get overrun on the altar of expediency.

We need sustainability over all else.

Time fi teach fishing and stop hand out fish.
            And that's what I have been trying to say! The ICHP did teach them how to fish!

Soon to crumble infrastructure? Then what was the strata management training all about??! And if I am not mistaken, the NHT oversaw the entire thing.

In my time there, I did not find any wanton devotion to party. Indeed, many of my fellow employees were from communities that were certainly not PNP. Stop trying to be a serial doubter, Willi!

Not trying to be serial anything.

Yuh seriously wrong mi fi being skeptical given our truck record?

If you say fishing is being taught, I will take your word for it and keep vigil.

Not trying to be serial anything.

Yuh seriously wrong mi fi being skeptical given our truck record?

If you say fishing is being taught, I will take your word for it and keep vigil.
                But Willi, do I look like I have anything Bruce Golding about me? Can I tell a lie?!?!

The social arm of the project was as important as the construction side!

Talking bout that I need fe call NHT bout me old contributions.....or maybe I will just leave it as a contribution to inner city housing.
                  That's why I made it a duty to visit the NHT office the other day when I was down there. Me want back me money. This is another colossal waste of taxpayers' money. As I posted the other day, consecutive governments have failed Jamaica by not properly investing in our cities and developing them in a modern way. A good 90-odd% of those people living in these innercities are not contributing to soceity in a meaningful way. Many don't have meaningful jobs, so how are they going to pay rent or buy houses? Is Portia going to put viable commercial activities alongside these housing buildings? All she's is really suggesting is putting up concrete shanty towns. Since independence, no government has solved Jamaica's (THE LAND OF WOOD & WATER) water problem. Every year there is a period of "drought" followed by flooding.
                  Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

I guess you are just joining this thread, huh?