• Voice from the Street - NHT Funding Inner City

http://www.jamaicaobserver.com/video...ing-inner-city

"Dem people deh nuh need nuh more house..." Sigh...

You can hear the "them" vs "us" in most of those responses. And we wonder how people of other races are so prejudiced? We do a pretty good job being prejudiced against our own people.

So we, who are working, must fund Portia's re-election campaign?

Are you suggesting that nobody in her constituency works or has ever worked?

Is her constituency the only one getting housing? At any rate The people in her constituency are going to vote for her regardless of whether they continue to live in zinc shacks or they get better housing.

Her constituency isn't the only one getting housing...those that are working should be contributing to NHT and will be eligible for a loan...why is my contribution being used to build housing for those who are not working?

So they must continue to live in zinc shacks with no plumbing?

If they do not qualify for a loan how about charging them some rent?

What is the purpose of the NHT ???

To provide affordable housing for the nation

for the Nation or for those that have contributed to the Fund ???

heh heh

The NHT's charter is not to give people houses...

Nuh NATIONAL Housing Trust it name?

Yes...for those in the nation that CONTRIBUTE...ahh boy...why don't we have a National Electricity Trust too so they can deduct money out of my pay to ensure inner city communities have light?

Your point being ???

"Of or maintained by the government of a nation"

Well unoo up towner always get nuff govt spoils and scarce benefits, the least unoo can do is give the sufferer dem a toilet to sh!t in.

Too long, yeah man a suffer too long....