• Is lang time di

big soun nuh run bout di place.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=0G-boEE6QEs

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=fyLc66lvUaw

Yuh see this?
    Ms. Beverley Dixon of Ontario, Canada writes - You have asked to tell JAMLINK our story, here is mine:

Do you expect someone like myself, who has endured such criminal act that goes unpunished to continue investing in Jamaica? As you can clearly read my letter below addressed to your Prime Minister who do not gives a dam about foreigners and their contribution to the development of Jamaica. Send a copy to your PM and make sure it is published.

I am a Canadian living in Toronto Canada building and contributing to the development of the Jamaican economy. On two different occasion criminal element vandalize our home in Jamaica was robbed us of all our belonging.

Attached is a copy of my letter sent to the Prime Minister of Jamaica to this date not a response – PUBLISH THIS! This and more is my story…. I want to hear back from you. See what others are saying about Ms. Dixon's letter to the Prime Minister Simpson-Miller and add your feedback here..
    =====================================

LETTER TO PRIME MINISTER SIMPSON-MILLER
    Written by Staff font size Print Email 19 comments
    ПЕРЕЗАПРАВЛЯЕМЫЕ КАРТРИДЖИ EPSON
    CMS JOOMLA
    My name is Beverline Dixon. I am a Canadian Citizen residing in Toronto, Ontario, Canada. I am currently in the process of building a house in the neighbourhood of Russell Place Meadow off Winston Jones Highway in Manchester.

December 13, 2011 my mother’s residence at 36 Russell Place Meadow was vandalized. Her house was robbed and everything of value is gone. The tenant who lives at the house his area was also robbed and everything of value for him is also gone. The crime was reported to the police there in Williamsfield but to this date February 2, 2012 the crime remained unsolved. On January 17, 2012 I have sent an email to the Office of the Police Commission in Kingston seeking help in this matter as the Williamfield police assigned to the case is not doing much in this investigation and bringing these criminals to justice. All possible leads and information given to the police, they viewed it as rubbish and had not taken the initiative to look into any of our information.

Ms. Carmen Dixon is a retired and a returning resident, paying her taxes in Jamaica and at the same time contributing to the development of the community of Russell Place Meadow. This mother and daughter duo, working together hard to build a safer and stronger community, need your assistance.

We both spent a lot of money to ship household items to Jamaica and to buy materials for the construction of a house and now that we have been robbed we believe that we should be compensated by the Jamaican government who are there to protect us.

On Friday, July 10, 2009, two years prior, the property was robbed of materials stored to be used for construction of daughter’s house and to this date the crime remained unsolved by the Law Enforcement Officers. I have sent an email to the Mayor, Peter Bunting who to this date has not responded to any of my letters. He is an absent Mayor elected to serve in that constituency.

To all Members of the House of Representatives, Kings House Jamaica, it does not benefit us to send and spend our money in Jamaica where there is no law to protect our hard labour. I find it unfair for us residents (Canadian, British, and American etc) who wish to return to Jamaica that when we come back we encounter such criminal act that goes unpunished.

I trust that I will be getting a response from the Honourable Prime Minister and or Members of the House of Representative of Kings House Jamaica. I strongly feel with my devastated loss the Government should investigate if not compensate us for all our losses that we have endured due to lack of security and policing at Russell Meadow Place off Winston Jones Highway.

If I do not receive any intervention into this matter from the Government of Kings House I can join the many who views the Jamaican Law as that of a shackle. The criminal will keep doing what they do best; commit crime because there is no law to stop them.

Trust that I will hear from someone soon and help into this matter.

Thank you.

Beverline Dixon
    Email: beverline@rogers.com
    Telephone: 416 523-4589
    Brampton, Ontario l Canada
    Last modified on Thursday, 02 May 2013 11:03
    RATE THIS ITEM 1 2 3 4 5 (7 votes)
    READ 579 TIMES
    PUBLISHED IN JAMAICA MATTERS
    TAGGED UNDER DIASPORA