NHT have trouble collecting from Inner City Housing Project

• NHT have trouble collecting from Inner City Housing Project

Authorities have trouble collecting from Inner City Housing Project mortgageesThe National Housing Trust (NHT) is admitting that the rate of arrears involving recipients of the Government's Inner City Housing Project is above normal.

The issue was brought to national attention on Tuesday by Opposition Spokesman on Finance, Audley Shaw, during his Budget Presentation.

Mr. Shaw expressed alarm at what he said was the high rate of arrears as many persons who received houses in inner city communities are struggling to meet the obligations of their mortage.

Wednesday the Managing Director of the NHT, Earl Samuels, disclosed that the rate of arrears in close to 40 per cent.

He said the Housing Trust is cognizant of the fact that the Inner City Housing Project is a high risk scheme and has put measures in place to minimise the level of arrears.

Mr. Samuels says the NHT has been encouraging flexible payment plans for persons facing difficulties in paying their mortgage.

Man work, NHT money is automatically deducted from yuh pay, yet time come fi buy or build a home, or a piece a land, you're told yuh nuh qualify.

What dem duh? Tek the money give houses to people some of who not working, now dem a talk bout arrears? Chris Rock couldn't write a better script.

Ask before yuh start shooting off...oh, yuh tek yuh cues from Shaw.

Work with them, Earl. We cannot afford not to have such a project!

Effects of ganga tea? Must!

I won't go over it with you again but as I said this was a bit chancey as the deficit would mount. I hope for your sake Mosiah it is successful.

Ask before yuh start shooting off...oh, yuh tek yuh cues from Shaw.
              It appears yuh never read the article. Why yuh abusing yuhself suh? What? .. yuh want tek over from Jawge and Balla?

Lazie, stop telling lies about the NHT and the ICHP. You have absolutely no idea who gets the apartments, if they contribute to the NHT and who doesn't qualify for NHT loans.

I guess you didn't have a problem when Bruce Golding was at the handing over ceremony waxing about the ICHP.

And no, I won't do your homework for you!

The deficit is not going to mount because of the ICHP! That is laughable. We have much bigger problems on our hands.

Lazie, stop telling lies about the NHT and the ICHP. You have absolutely no idea who gets the apartments, if they contribute to the NHT and who doesn't qualify for NHT loans.

I guess you didn't have a problem when Bruce Golding was at the handing over ceremony waxing about the ICHP.

And no, I won't do your homework for you!
                    See ... yuh skirt is exposing even more. Did I say anything about the PNP? Suh why yuh implying it? I don't give a damn who aligned to where? It is unfair for people who are working and paying NHT and cannot benefit while people WHO NAAH work a get houses or apartments.

Yuh cyaan step to Lazie, I read and I listen, you only skim headlines.

Again, yuh need to ask before you spew your focking lies on public airwaves.

"It is unfair for people who are working and paying NHT and cannot benefit while people WHO NAAH work a get houses or apartments." - NONSENSE!

Ask or shut the fock up!!!

You seem to think you getting upset frighten Lazie! Yuh giving yuhself too much credit. Again, READ and Listen to current Affairs programs instead of skimming headlines! People who write articles and go on "public airwaves" have more credibility than you.

Suh ... bitch all yuh want!

Really?!

I only worked at the ICHP.

People who call Mutty have an agenda and speak with great ignorance. Those who write articles usually don't have all the facts and may have an agenda also.

Yet, I should listen to them.

HAHA!

Dun wid dis. Continue with your lies. That is your tactic. Even if the facts were to be revealed to you, you have already done your damage. You learn well!

Really?!

I only worked at the ICHP.

People who call Mutty have an agenda and speak with great ignorance. Those who write articles usually don't have all the facts and may have an agenda also.

Yet, I should listen to them.

HAHA!

Dun wid dis. Continue with your lies. That is your tactic. Even if the facts were to be revealed to you, you have already done your damage. You learn well!
                            There you go with assumptions again! Is Perkins Online the only current affairs program?

"People who call Mutty have an agenda and speak with great ignorance."

Duuh yuhself a favour. Read back all yuh posts on this forum since yesterday and tell me what you have in common with people that call the IJJ? Yet you accuse others of having an agenda?