What do they mean by splicing a dub?

• What do they mean by splicing a dub?

Heard Chronixx on FAME yesterday saying how ppl a splice dub then the sound man dem a complain bout quality.

I don't want to guess what it is, if anyone know ... please share.

Use the original song or somebody else dub and splice in the name of your sound in the place of the other sound...in Chronixx case they are getting somebody who kinda sound like him and cutting dubs....

Damn!!! The man say a sound man contacted him fi a dub, he replied that he will do it during his next studio session. According to him, the soundman said nuh badda, me wi get it a next way.

Dem ppl yah serious!

A long time them thing deh a gwaan. Sometimes you hear a song all you hear a one verse and the chorus. Say a singer was inna studio and did half a the song and wanted some more inspiration or say him nah bodda do it. The engineer just splice it up and make it a tune and let it go.

Splicing is not all bad, Engineer sometimes use it to take out bad notes, off key stuff sometimes. Just a part of the trade but the robber them know how fi use it for themselves.

Right, dat a gwaan from way back fi real. It did start as a clean up di track ting, but yuh know wi resourceful like dat. Plus dub use to cost nuff nuff dollahs, if di artist dem nevah didah charge suh much it would'n suh prevalent. Suh ah dem cause it wid dem high prices.

i believe tenor saw how water walk go a punkin belly by jammys was really a special that they splice and put out. But in this case with sound its a different thing. You are actually ripping off the artist and fans by splicing songs together to make one or pretend the artist did a tune for you...