• Rockers!! It's adapted, I still love it, what do

you think about it?

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=VagKOuxFQiE

Nice tune, yuh just a hear bout it?
    VP released an album of MJ tunes...it was well done for the most part.

Originally posted by Hortical View Post
      Nice tune, yuh just a hear bout it?
      VP released an album of MJ tunes...it was well done for the most part.
      Just find it pon youtube.

What Do I Think About It?

I’ve always wondered what’s the point of copying an original recording if one has nothing to add to it? This recording is fine, albeit bland and rather boring. In fact, it is quite boring.

This band sorely needs, for example, a lead guitarist that truly stands out, like the dreadlocked rock-style guitarist who lifted Morgan Heritage to new heights on “Don’t Haffi Dread” from their European tour a couple of years ago. Despite searching diligently, I can no longer find that outstanding performance anywhere on YouTube!

I like the drum mix though on this recording though (“The Girl is Mine”).

And speaking of drums, I’ve always wondered why Morgan Heritage’s drummer is rarely featured in group photos. It’s always Peetah, Gramps, that other fellow in the dark glasses who never sings, their sister who plays the keyboard, and the younger brother who strums the rhythm guitar. The bassist and drummer are rarely seen in group photos.

You're such a killjoy. I also think you are 100% right. There are better reggae versions of this beautiful MJ song. One I heard live was the DJ Peter Metro on Metromedia sound live. Don't know if there is an actual recording. I am forced to agree with all that you say LOL. This song and Human Nature are two MJ songs that would sound good regardless of who is singing