wait ?

Blackberry still around ?!

Me inna the iOS world so me nuh know nutten bout swype.

Is it the next killer app? Successor to BB messenger? Oh me forget seh BB Messenger is getting its a$$ kicked by WhatsApp.

Google did all want WhatsApp fe a billion and WhatsApp tell dem fe run whey wid dat deh monkey money.

Me inna the iOS world so me nuh know nutten bout swype
        Old dinosaur...nobody types anymore dude...yuh come een like fred flinstone and him footmobile...

They don't allow any keyboard on iPhone except the one that comes in iOS
        Hush

http://youtu.be/PnlDyF--RqI

there is a device to attach to tablets that allow you to use it as a cell phone

Doesn't make sense...

Quality of the tablet? And you use it for?

ok then

point is to have one device...no peripherals...

I thought the point was to have a solution that works best for your situation.

For the kind of person that would walk around the streets with a tablet and a phone in each hand then I guess one of those "phablet" things is a better solution.

I use a phone on the road and a tablet when I am in a place where I plan to spend some time, like home or a hotel. For people like me a phablet is the worst of both worlds, too big and cumbersome for a phone, too small for a decent tablet. Do people read documents and books on those things?

I would then ask why you carry an iPhone...the screen is too small to do absolutely anything....so what's the point?

For people like me a phablet is the worst of both worlds, too big and cumbersome for a phone, too small for a decent tablet. Do people read documents and books on those things?
                        Same screen size as a kindle fire you know

Most tablets have similar RAM, storage space and processor speed. Some have better video card and some have louzy touch while others better. The mainboard for all we know might be build in the same factory in China.

I don't see a much difference in the Tablets themselves.

From last Summer I got an HP touchpad for $200. 32 gb and a great OS (Palm). Limited apps, but it can run google too.
                            Facebook, Skype, Kindle, browser and angry birds are all you need anyway.

How Angry Birds mek dat list, LOL!

Other than those core apps, I often use mine for live music and video streaming: Netflix, ESPN 3 (mostly for cricket), Pandora , etc .

Much more convenient to connect up to a TV as well.

Words with Friends and Scramble
                                Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015