I think he means as a tool for business. Being good for consumers is not what he is talking about.
BB CEO says tablets have no future
I think he means not good business for his company. If you notice the price have been dropping and you can now get it for cheap. Look at blackberry markup on its product and they can't get nowhere near that markup on Tablets. Even Apple's prices are dropping.
The tablet market right now is just too competitive and will hurt some companies bottomline.- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
Tell that to Apple who have sold iPads by the thousands to companies for executives, sales employees, etc.
What tablets are not good at is creating content and data, they are good at consuming content and data. There are a multitude of business applications that involve consuming data to make decisions.
Will they replace our office workstations? I doubt it."It is easier to build strong children than to repair broken men" - Frederick Douglass
I would not buy a tablet, not anytime soon anyway. Too costly, prices needs to come down & be comparable to a laptop. Not as robust as a laptop, yuh haffi buy a separate keyboard. Software?, yuh haffi download apps for that. Most people I know have tablets spend too much time playing games, etc. Yuh haffi write a report, yuh need fi draw for a laptop.Winning means you're willing to go longer, work harder, and give more than anyone else - Vince Lombardi
I will wait until Apple successfully marry the two.
They have denied it in the past, but still:
http://www.digitaltrends.com/computi...acbook-patent/
I see. I guess if I wanted to make phone calls from a tablet I could get rid of my iphone too, and just Skype and Whatsapp from my iPad. Let me give it some thought:"It is easier to build strong children than to repair broken men" - Frederick Douglass
Originally posted by Islandman View PostI see.
I guess if I wanted to make phone calls from a tablet I would get rid of my iphone too, and just Skype and Whatsapp from my iPad
Originally posted by Bricktop View PostWhat about when you need to call a business phone? Or use swype? Apple have you locked son...people will laugh at you typing on an iPad you know...Samsung is eating Apple for lunch
So wait, you never know you can get a permanent phone number through Skype? Dat is a small issue. However I would feel I was back in the 80s using a half-pound , 8 inch phone inna public.
But wait, why not just get rid of BOTH me cell phone and me tablet and put me notebook pon me head and use it as a phone? Dat can werk and it even cheapa! LOL!"It is easier to build strong children than to repair broken men" - Frederick Douglass
What are you talking about. Get a Google tablet from one of the smaller vendor. I got a Visio for $120 dollars the other day and it worked fine. You have to look for deals, not at Best Buy etc. You can try Newegg.com or Tiger direct for starters.- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
Notice how yuh walk di swype issue wide...Apple being Apple and not allowing third party software on their products...Apple owners a type like claffy while Samsungers swype away...yes Mosiah i said swype...swype...swype...swype...swype...swype...sw ype...