BB CEO says tablets have no future

yes but i think the point correctly made is tablet in the enterprise which bb plays is used for portability and mobility. Not function. For people who consume content and not produce it is fine but that space is crowded if you are not apple or samsung you will feel the squeeze. Even MS surface is struggling so Thorsten is right... That might not be a profitable market right now for the enterprise. We are seeing more ultrabook request from enterprise. Tablet lacks the ability to create content. I can read a powepoint on my ipad but i certainly dont want to create one.

yeah mostly so only that a few will create a certain niche and make a little money, but it is competitive. In the enterprise it may not be the best but I bet you have a few none technical directors and administrators who get them anyway.

yes but if you are rim you are not going to make any money from that. apple has flatten out.

yeah that is what I am telling Mosiah that RIM bow out because the future is not for markup on tablets as the price are getting lower and only well establish makers and cheap makers will florish in that market but where I differ is tablets are not going anywhere in the near future.

Hmmmm....

Tablet shipments soar in first quarter

http://www.usatoday.com/story/tech/p...arter/2128161/

thank you I-man. This post is telling. Tablets continue to sell and you notice them nuh want nuh "phone-tablet" either?

Hmmmm....

Tablet shipments soar in first quarter

http://www.usatoday.com/story/tech/p...arter/2128161/
                Apple's lead in market share has closed from 58.2% during the first quarter of 2012 to 39.6%. Meanwhile, Samsung's share jumped to 17.9% from 11.3% at the same time last year.
                Which one has a phone on it? The one with increasing or decreasing market share? Hmmmm

Which tablet has the increasing market share? Apple or Samsung? Which tablet incorporates a phone on it? Look like yuh nuh understand how this ting work

Erm...it don't look like it increasing fast doh. Is what?

On the other hand, the drop was kinda rapid!

Thanks for that: even though it borders on TMI, you done kno mi nah borrow yuh kindle at all at all...

I swype on my Galaxy II phone, which is waaayyyy more phone than I need! I used it when my PC was out of commission, it wasn't ideal for the forum but it did the job and I watched acouple reggaeboyz matches in it...screen just a bit bigger than the iphone, but clear as a bell...and as one of my youthful charges informed me: Samsung 4 kicks iphone 5.

when i see people typing nowadays i snicker to myself...i have the galaxy s3 and it smokes the iPhone...iPhone screen too small and too many restrictions...no radio tuner so you burn data listening to fm...no swype...Samsung is coming for them...

Oh me forget seh BB Messenger is getting its a$$ kicked by WhatsApp.
                            Oh really?!?

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Fc06HEM3_xU

So stop call it tablet and say PILL