security turned him back at Sabina Park because he did not have his official pass with him...wah him feel like?
Courtney Walsh Think Him Name Chris Gayle...
I'm sure Walsh would have said quietly 'I'm Courtney Walsh, I forgot my pass, pls let me in'. BS bout doin his job. Doin his job would be he KNEW who one of our greatest ambassadors for Jamaica (not these hurry come up whe unnu a glorify) and the region was.
There was a similar case in TT when Chris Dehring was being refused entry into a stand (from another) by an idiot security guard in no uncertain way and a brethren of mine (Jamaican) had to step in and explain to him.....
Sometimes a little intelligence is needed...these are the same guards who collect money at the same gate, send man fi bruk yu house and gunman fi shat yu.....
Don't one media bredda pon this forum sey security gave him a hard time when he went to stadium east one time with his professional camera, but a yankee walked right in wearing dutty jeans & a cheap camera?
common sense common sense common sense common senseWinning means you're willing to go longer, work harder, and give more than anyone else - Vince Lombardi
Usain Bolt - Not Recognised & Locked Out By Guard! --> http://www.youtube.com/watch?client=..._nk&nomobile=1
We don't know what instructions were given to the guard regarding people showing their pass... now I would say that refusing Walsh entry into Sabina is like telling the Queen she can't enter Buckingham Palace. Having said that, "big man" supposed to carry ID like everyone and not expect a free pass just because they are who they are. I'm not saying Walsh is like that as he is a genuinely humble man from my knowledge of him and he probably left his pass by mistake... one would think that in this case common sense would prevail. The security could have simply said after Walsh identified himself, "could you wait a moment sir while I check with my supervisor"...Peter R
The security said he was given strict orders & on top of that didn't recognise Walsh (don't know if that is true), authorities saying pass was there for Walsh & he didn't pick it up, Walsh saying they told him to come and no pass was needed...who knows...
Originally posted by Skeng DX View PostUsain Bolt - Not Recognised & Locked Out By Guard! --> http://www.youtube.com/watch?client=..._nk&nomobile=1"Jamaica's future reflects its past, having attained only one per cent annual growth over 30 years whilst neighbours have grown at five per cent." (Article)