Pick your candidate to be the next P.M

• Pick your candidate to be the next P.M

Jamaica just changed its constitution and opened it up to all Jamaicans whom they can choose to lead the nation, regardless of political affiliation , no delegate system of appointing a leader, its down to the people and the contenders are ....One catch you can only govern for 3 terms, it doesnt have to be consecutively.

1) Butch Stewart
    2) Micheal Lee Chin
    3) Tufton
    4) Hollness
    5) Bruce Golding
    7)Paullwell
    7) Crawford (PNP)
    8) War- minton
    9) Monteque
    10) Robber- son (Robertson)
    11)Shaw
    12) Phillips
    13) Matalon.
    14) X
    15) Ben
    16)Portia

I cast my vote for Lee Chin.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

No Kartel?
    I would vote for X,I identify with his views.

Where is Lazie, Mosiah and Maudib
      Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

Ben represent them all, my 1st pedir of bizniz would be to bomb up parliament wid all a dem in it and then legalise weed and tax di hell out of it.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

First name on the list...action...not one bag a chat...

Ben

does Lee Chin reside in another country?

may the best Man or Woman win.

Not sure if Chin had distinguished himself from the typical bankers,also the recent concerns expressed by low level employees of NCB regarding christmas bonuses suggest he did not.
                He is an extremely competent businessman but to ask a banker to take control of the country is like asking the wolf to guard the sheep.
                The Mayor of New York too was business savvy, but that hasn't helped there.
                Not conformity but rebellion is called for.

Chin has proved himself as a legitimate businessman. Do a little research and you will see how the recession hit him very hard but he was able to actually rebuild himself and going forward again. He is brilliant mind and know his stuff for sure. A little less courage and he could have folded.

His competency at being an outstanding businessman was never questioned.
                    Not sure if a savvy businessman is the ideal fit for PM for Jamaica,the job entails far more than dollars and cents,and on that I am not clear about Mr. Chin.
                    When Shaw appropriated a significant portion of our budget towards debt repayments(actually paying interest..),that was something I would expect from a distinguished businessman,it was a crippling decision for Jamaica.
                    The Mayor of NY,Sass.

Right now Jamaica need leadership to make business say decisions and Lee Chin realise the importance business have to play in our communites. Have you ever seen the portland courthouse which he donated? The courthouse was in the middle of the town and he wanted his NCB bank there. He made a deal and delivered a state of the art courthouse just outside town.

This is the kind of negociator we need for Jamaica. I remember a Jamaican mayor in Spring Valley NY who I campaigned for. NY transit sold a bus station back to the town for 1 dollar as they had no use for it. The mayor Mr. Thompson turned it around. NY transit came back and wanted to buy it for 250,000 dollars and Mr. Thompson told them 1 million dollar and they said he must be joking, he walkd out of the meeting and on the way home he got a call that they will take it for a million dollar and he said they have to add special street lighting as well, not the cheap thing.

Right now we need people with business in mind, not as an after thought. Our GDP output is woeful.

A banker gifted a courthouse to a country is not necessarily a good thing,it is a matter of perspective,Sass.
                        I do understand the cry to have a proven businessman at the helm but as we try to come to grips with political ideologies,doing so now may be counterintuitive.

why is it not a good thing??? The problem would come in if the goverment is corrupt, not because the banker choose to donate the courthouse. Jail not too big for president and kings. As long as it is above board and no law is broken.

Lee Chin, two 5 year term, no recycling period.

Please name your persons, or better yet, let us enjoy your list.