Portia's strength

• Portia's strength

THe only time I hear about Portia is when she is travelling somewhere or she is congratulating a sports figure.....Media...those are the things Portia wants to talk about....when is her next trip and which sports figure is doing great...GO Portia

So you think she should be addressing finance and security most of the times?

She should be leading the nation, but that apparently is asking too much of her.

I had always heard that Shearer was totally out of his depth as PM, but I cannot imagine he was worse than Portia.

You are evading the question. Should PSM speak constantly on matters in Finance and security? Thanks.

If those are the critical issues that affect the nations business, then YES! But only if she has something substantial to say. That is a big IF

She should be addressing the blatant acts of corruption in her party...zero tolerance is what she said on assuming office...yuh figget?

She should be addressing the direction of the economy, her polices, the exchange rate, yes finance and yes crime..these are all isues that she has Prime Minister should address..While she can leave the details to Portfolio owners, she definitely should be able and should be addressing these key things

If Ja was going in default and she was mute then I would have an issue. If the Feds Leer jet was landing to pick up criminals in high places (which is what the people voted for) and she was mute then I would have an issue. If criminals barricaded a community and state of emergency was needed and she was mute then that would be a problem. The day to day running of finance and seccurity belong to the two Peters.

Delinquent youth in Ja is a problem. I don't hear you guys clamoring for PSM to speak. BTW when Omar was MOF and spoke constantly on finance;why didn't hear you guys bawling for PJ? Bunch of Pharisees if you ask me.

Yuh nuh 'ear?! She wants to remain positive!

At the very least!

If she wants to continue looking the other way on matters financial and security-related, I wouldn't too mind. But surely she can deal with something that should be within her intellectual capacity.

Deal with the corruption, especially since she pledged to do just that when she assumed office in 2012.

She is the weakest leader we have ever seen. As the prime minister of Jamaica, the bad joke is on us.

Originally posted by Hortical View Post
                        She is the weakest leader we have ever seen. As the prime minister of Jamaica, the bad joke is on us.
                        Was walking far from this but I have to ask a question. If the joke is on us as you claim, what you say about jokers like Mosiah that fell for the people powahh hype?

As the CEO of Jamaica, she represents all of "us", at home & abroad. Hence the bad joke is on us.