"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.
What traction, that a party leader thiks lowly of the other sides voters?
MDYADWL? Is suh all of them think and its not a secret!
There is no reasoning with unno people. Unno see a colour and stick to it like glue!
The only point I made and will continue to make is that we have reached an abysmally low point when a TV commentator can deliberately or hignaranly misinterpret the obvious. That shyte should not be allowed on TV, especially when we have a general illiteracy/innumeracy/illogics issue in Jamaica.
Commentary is lying ? its for the viewer to draw his conclusion , so whats the sense in giving commentary if you cant accenuate a point-slant for ratings ? is this something new ?...you call it lying idiocy that might be true but I am sure you know its called journalistic commentary.
I have nothing against Holness except being weak , not a leader , he tends to blow with the wind , just awahile ago he was catering to all jamaicans saying he would walk anywhere , now this ?
I bash anyone who I see as a fraud , Portia doesnt give me much , she is so quiet , but my bashing of the PNP policies speak for itself.
Englsih is overated content of expression is of better value.
"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.
How Andrew came up with some good suggestions yesterday and nobody to discuss or criticize it???
Just goes to show.
Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.