• Cocaine worth $264M seized from Private Security

Cocaine worth $264M seized from Private Security vehicle in St. James
    9 minutes ago

The police seized 66 kg of cocaine during a search of a marked vehicle belonging to a private security firm along the Mount Carey Road in Montego Bay, St. James last night.

Members of the Major Organised Crime and Anti-Corruption Task Force along with personnel from the Transnational Crimes and Narcotics Division and the Jamaica Defence Force made the multi-million dollar cocaine seizure yesterday.

Around 8:30 pm, during an operation along Mount Carey Road a marked vehicle belonging to a prominent private security firm, with two men aboard was stopped and searched.

Cocaine valued at J$264 million was found and the men taken into custody.

The identity of the security firm and the men in custody have not been released by the police pending further investigations.

What are the chances we will ever hear which security company the vehicle belongs to?

How many prominent pvt security firms are there?

like how we will no hear what brand tissue giving our women dieases? What a secret society.

bout 5 or 6...

Everything is a damn secret in this country. The principal can't give the press permission to take pictures of the school. As if the board should really be in a position to say no.

All now, we can't hear who tief di Rolex watches, even as most people know.

As for who pay Manatt...!

Trafigura and Finsac still out there along with Hiberts too. LOL

Welcome to Jamrock.

Trafigura and Finsac still out there along with Hiberts too. LOL

Welcome to Jamrock.
                FINSAC?
                ...what secrets are there on FINSAC?

Thought all on the GOJ's and various bank's side of the equation was released...but hardly anything from the side of the operations of each private sector FINSAC'd entity!

...no one seems to know why each entity was indebted (exactly how managed - basis on which decisions were taken to incur the indebtedness) and exactly how their loan funds were used - what went into pockets of owners and shareholders, etc...)????

nothing has been released. Who got bailout money, how much, why they got it and what was the process used. Are there entrepreneurs who have been unfairly treated?
                  The banks have released nothing. I hope you notice the Gov took banks to court recently over method used for foreclosure and it resulted in people getting up to 140,000 and others getting as little as 300 dollars based on what the banks did.

Wouldn't it be nice if there was some accountability in Jamaica. The only FINSAC debtors we know are the ones who were leaked or those who choose to come forward.

Since you think it was released, do me a favor and show me.

Karl, stop it! Please.

Divide by 100

=<US$2.5 million. Not exactly chump change.

Curious as to how this unfolds.

But like them diversifying the business? Or is just changing product lines?

It appears the security firm is Guardsman.

yeah but the police couldn't say, Guardsman had to come out and say?

Dem crack down on scammers...dem crack down on herbs...so they go back to what they know best...pelico...now yuh gonna see crime tun di f up...