My recovery continues. Thanks for prayers. See my story

• My recovery continues. Thanks for prayers. See my story

As I continue on my road to recovery I am giving thanks to God for life. I want to once again say thanks for all the prayers that went up on my behalf. Remember please don’t ever take your health for granted. I love you all and God Bless. Here is Atlanta’s Fox 5 TV relaying a part of my story:

http://www.myfoxatlanta.com/story/22...aves-dads-life

What can I say, but just happy to see you around!

Kiss your daughter for us tonight!

Happy to see you check in. Give thanks.

You have a special young lady there, to have the presence of mind to do what she did under those circumstances is not an easy thing.

Happy to hear Boss. One never knows ....

Touching story. Smart girl..you did well...so glad you are ok.

Good to hear from you Ambassadah!

Big up Glen. Big up to your lovely daughter and also your very special and caring wife. My brother you are blessed. Keep on getting stronger and stronger.

Good to hear you are doing better, and welcome back to the forum!

All the best in your recovery; enjoy your family & cherish (even more) the LOVE.

Take care of your health boss...

I want to thank everyone for the kind words and the support. Such an experience really puts things into perspective in terms of what is important in life and what is not. Let those you love know that you love them. Also, please pay close attention to your health. In my case I did not have any blockages but had a hypertension problem that I was unaware of. Although I don't post very often, I have been on here almost every day for the past several years. From the days of Marin, Tilla, JJD, Winsome etc. Matter of fact some of you are almost like family I have never met :-). Thanks once again and God Bless.

Enjoy your second opportunity at life pal.

Great story. Happy you are still with us. Hope you have fully recovered.
                          Your daughter is an assertive and 'take charge' young lady. She certainly did great!

Thank her for us...also!
                          Last edited by Karl; April 18, 2013, 10:11 AM.

Blessings sir. One thing for sure is that yuh can't deny seh a your pickney dat. She is the dead stamp a yuh. Going forward you need to immediately implement a strict excercise regime, so I am going to prescribe a daily routine that you need to follow.You need at least 2 hours of posting on the forum daily (that should calculate to at least 10 posts per day. Afterall, yuh can't just spend your time reading and not posting.Your fingers will get fat), and give those arms of yours a workout by throwing them around that little angel of yours. Kill har wid hugs. Give thanks and God bless you on your recovery.
                            Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

Angel is so right!