Miggle Passage War Zone AD 1958

• Miggle Passage War Zone AD 1958

Jamaica is in rebellious ferment. The natives are restless. The British overlords are fearful of colonial revolution in the Pearl of the Antilles...Jamaica. Babylon's imperial hegemony lies in the balance as people take to the streets in protest against the brutal yoke of British imperialism.

Something must be done to stem the tide of revolution. Babylon is desperate.

Jamaica's British overlords, few in number, decide to raise a local army to quell the native revolt.

After surveying the (few) friendly local resources, Babylon forms an assault unit under Major Ben Jammin (MBJ) ...backed by Lieutenant Lazie Talk (LLT) and Sergeant Sassafras (SS).

The following is a verbatim account of the assault group's first planning meeting.

MBJ: Well guys mi guh good skool suh ah mi run dis...juss falla mi an unnu safe...whe yuh seh?

LLT: Can I see that on letterhead please sir??

SS: Gwaan Ben!!!

MBJ: Lettahead?? Yuh ah eediat?? Si mi skool cerfiticate yah..wha more yuh want?? Ah mi name Critical Thinker yuhnuh

LLT: Ok sir what are our orders??...Please remember my back is broad so no worries...You can say anything to me

MBJ: Ah oh...dat soun betta. Well wi ah guh up a Mona...mi ear some ah dem rabblerouser up ah dat nasty likkle Intellectual Ghetto ah mek trouble...wi agguh clean dem out...strait. Is production wi ah deal wid...by any means necessary... It nuh matta if Babylon benefit more. Tings will trickle dung an likkle money cyan jingle inna Black man pakit

SS: But sir... do we have permission?? I hear some good people are up there too. Could they just be misguided?? Maybe we can just warn them??

MBJ: Yuh ah eediat?? Yuh guh good skool like mi?? Mi seh dem up deh ah read all kinda fooliniss bout Turd Whirl an Socialist tings...wi haffi kill dat an bun dem out...Now!!!!! Juss wait til Lee Kwan Yew ear bout dis...ah Singapore dat mi gone yuhnuh...Brown Man Time tuh di Whirl!!!...wooiiee

SS: Gwaan Ben!!!!

End of Episode 1
    Last edited by Don1; April 16, 2013, 12:54 AM.

Yah waste yuh time, Don Shakespeare!

I can see Shebada playing the part of...rath, look at the time!

A dis you come to now???

If a laugh a dead.

Sad state of affairs.

Yuh laff at sad tings??

Lol

mi laff at you talking to yourself. You came on the forum swining and now it look like mi a fi go look fi you pon the streets .

sad indeed.

mi laff at you talking to yourself. You came on the forum swining and now it look like mi a fi go look fi you pon the streets .

sad indeed.
              Please explain this. I do not understand