"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.
What happen when we fail English as a second language? We go to third?
I spoke to a friend who was a principal in a inner city community yesterday and he said he is at his school doing some welding with his students, and I said "you should be having your sunday dinner now". He said I have to do these things to keep the youths in a safe environment.
It seems like sad to me, if school is the only place that is safe and learning takes place how are we going to do better?
Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
If the teachers are not proficient in the English language how them goin' teach English? We need teachers proficient in the English language to be instructing the kids...nuh so?
Sorry baasss . Mi just feel sorry for the state of education and our kids.
Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.