JTA bows! English should be taught as a second language!

• JTA bows! English should be taught as a second language!

Heh heh! Sooner or later my opinions will take hold of the intellectual minds in this country and beyond!

Watch, FIFA soon get rid of the offside rule!

lets see them finance it ..lol

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

To whom, the teachers? LoL

Yeah fi real

What happen when we fail English as a second language? We go to third?

I spoke to a friend who was a principal in a inner city community yesterday and he said he is at his school doing some welding with his students, and I said "you should be having your sunday dinner now". He said I have to do these things to keep the youths in a safe environment.

It seems like sad to me, if school is the only place that is safe and learning takes place how are we going to do better?

Yuh trying to hijack mi thread?! Just tell mi and done!

Wi should certainly start with them!

I like how your post got some applause from some Forumites. Goes to show that we have had this problem for a while but some were not able to admit it.

That just proves that we don't need to teach English as a second language...and that yuh can't teach English in patwa

HUH!?! You got me there!

If the teachers are not proficient in the English language how them goin' teach English? We need teachers proficient in the English language to be instructing the kids...nuh so?

Sorry baasss . Mi just feel sorry for the state of education and our kids.

Not necessarily. As long as all recognise it as a second language, then that's the start you need.

But yes, ideally you want teachers who are proficient.

Me too!

So start a new thread!

As for safety in schools, yuh nuh see how dem a stab up dem one anedda in school?! Despite this Zero Tolerance approach to weapons on campuses.

Ooops! I'm hijacking mi owna post!

Your complexes are glaring here. You just want it to be second. aah and all this in the info age.