• Bunting Hands The Country Over To Criminals

In his own words -Peter Bunting

Saturday - April 13, 2013 as captured by CVM TV - the verbatim transcript of a broken Minister of National Security, Peter Bunting.

"I think after 15 months I am convinced that the best efforts of the security forces by itself will not solve the crime problem in Jamaica but it is going to take divine intervention touching the hearts of a wide cross section of the society and using as the instruments of the divine intervention - the Ministers fraternal, the academics, the business community, those persons who work in the NGO community, those of us who are in political service - all to try and make an impact.

I am not embarrassed to say that right now as Minister of National Security (VOICE CRACKING MORE) I am going through a kind of dark night of the soul because we are trying very hard at the Ministry, I see the men and women of the security forces trying very hard, working night and day - long hours, I see the leadership - capable, competent, professional both of the police and the military and so much effort is being made and yet so little headway, such slow headway ahm is coming out in statistics.

And (LONG PAUSE - CRACKING VOICE) and it really takes a lot of faith to keep working and going in the face of this and of course I am happy that I have so many aaaah persons of faith to encourage and support not just myself but all of the security forces at this time"

2 mins 27 seconds
    224 words

Notice he did not speak of the help of the most important constituency in this...the dyam RANKING pollytishan dem!

Its they who aid and abetted gunmanship and they have to come together to quash it.

His speech seemed sincere, as he now sees what political slackness has wrought.

The successful moggle is clear. Roll out di mechanized units and smash the garrisons Tivoli style, with shock and awe and resport the balance, restore respoect for the authority of law and order.
    Last edited by Willi; April 15, 2013, 09:19 AM.

SkengD naah provide the video, see it yah http://www.cvmtv.com/videos_1.php?id=1061&section=watch.

PEOPLE POWAHHHHH!!! LOL.

Same thing, as soon as this thread drop its as if light tun on ....as expected X and Mosiah vanish ... .

It's like I spray raid on the board and the cockroaches scamper into the dark damp crevices...

Don't waan anything bout divine intervention B.S. *****ing incompetent idiot. Mi read pon facebook where some clowns say him being emotional shows that he cares about the crime situation. Didn't know he took acting lessons at the Edna Manley College of the Visual and Performing Arts. Tired of the apologists, and if you can not handle the heat, get the ***** out of the kitchen!

He is very rarely emotional. He was probably emotional because his mother just died.

Ok, I take it back, sorry for his loss.

Sad to hear. His parents were nice people.

I watched the newscast in utter bewilderment. First the GG's wife, and now the MONS!

And what is the alternative? People who handed over the security of the nation to the Tivoli Crime Syndicate?!!??

We need a viable alternative.

Rasta?

Well, yuh really want mi ansa dat?

So how come you never mek a post bout your bewilderment?

Some of you seem to think that I do nothing but monitor this forum, ready to post on any and every subject! Well, I don't have a life but I am trying to!

As for your misleading heading - that was already done by the JLP government, so Bunting would not be doing anything new.

You are on here everyday posting on everything else...you just seem not to post in threads that expose your party...remember we can see when you enter and exit a thread Mo...so dat likkle defence nah hold up

p.s. plus yuh never have to monitor the forum...if you saw something on the news that left you bewildered...how come yuh never run come post bout it?