• Jamaicas Bungling inept,disasterous Party , Imploding again

JLP dismay! - Party officials unhappy with latest Holness move
    JLP insiders say all is not well
    Monday, April 15, 2013

The Opposition Jamaica Labour Party (JLP) appears on the brink of another implosion as discontent mounts over the leadership being provided by Andrew Holness.
    The latest discord affecting the often fractious party surrounds its second consultation on the economy held at Portmore Missionary Church yesterday at which Holness was the featured speaker.

1/1
    What got JLP insiders fuming, though, was the exclusion of the party's spokesmen on issues relevant to the economy. They are Audley Shaw, finance; Dr Christopher Tufton, foreign affairs, foreign trade, and investment; and Gregory Mair, industry, commerce and energy.
    Instead, a JLP flyer for the consultation, titled 'Connecting -- Focus on the Economy' -- advertised Robert Montague, JLP chairman; James Robertson, JLP deputy leader; Dr Andrew Wheatley, deputy general secretary; and Shahine Robinson, MP for St Ann North East.
    "This is absolutely crazy," one party insider told the Jamaica Observer yesterday. "How can the JLP be having a discussion on the economy with Jamaicans and exclude the spokespersons who are charged with the responsibility of overseeing the portfolios relevant to the economy?"
    According to the party insider, who did not wish to be named, Shaw, who was the finance minister in the last JLP Government, feels totally disrespected and it would not be a surprise if he resigned.
    A media advisory of the event announced that the consultation "will focus on the economy and is aimed at giving Jamaicans a chance to help guide JLP policies on the development of Jamaica".
    The Observer was unable to reach Shaw, Tufton and Mair for a comment. However, last week a senior JLP official signalled to this newspaper that all was not well in the party as Holness was increasingly being seen as a weak and insecure leader.
    "Look at what Daryl [Vaz] did, announcing that he will take a 10 per cent pay cut. Andrew, as leader of the party, should have done that," said the official.
    Last week, Vaz had announced that he would give back 10 per cent of his salary as Member of Parliament in solidarity with the sacrifice that Jamaicans are being asked to make in the face of a worsening economy.
    The party official also said that Holness is showing poor judgement and insecurity by surrounding himself with Robertson and Montague as his "palace guards".
    Last week as well, another senior party official told the Observer that he was "not impressed" with Holness's leadership, as the major issues confronting the country are not being forcefully addressed by him as Opposition leader.
    "This is creating concern in the party and the business community," the official said.
    The exclusion of Shaw, Mair and Tufton from yesterday's consultation has apparently rubbed salt into the wounds inflicted by the party's handling of the first such event in Montego Bay some weeks ago.
    According to another JLP insider, Shaw, after being advertised for that event, was instructed at the last minute not to attend. However, Shaw, the insider said, told the party that he could not obey that instruction and turned up at the event to rousing applause.

Read more: http://www.jamaicaobserver.com/news/...#ixzz2QWqZNVLf
    Last edited by Sir X; April 15, 2013, 07:12 AM.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

Lazie called it smoke from the real issues ....lol....wow ! and we need to get them back in power...lol

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

All the bungling from the ruling party that you ignore and hide from on the forum...and this is what you have strength to post?

Its my belief that you govern like your personality, the PNP is a unified click , so they govern like unified thieves, the JLP are a dividing snipping group, so they governed like divided back stabbing crooks.I got the impression when the JLP was in power that it was every man for himself , from PM to MP to citizens, hence the landslide out of office.

We need a credible opposition , we need leaders, we have none.I am just highlighting the obvious , I know it hurts certain tribal elements and all the bawwliing dat di PNP wutless and dont ave a clue will not be suffice to tribalist, becuase I touched di JLP BIG TOE !

Hush !

You ignore every PNP bungling thread like the plague...then post this? If we need leaders how come you ignore the failings of your party leadership? The party that is in power...the party that focked up this country for over 20 years?

Unnu never read what Sass say about this mean rumour? Well, here it is again. Unnu stop spread rumour pon Holness and di JLP!!!

Meanwhile by the process of elimination Mr. Shaw is declaring he has no intentions of challenging the sitting party leader Andrew Holness at the party’s annual conference. Rumours were rife that the JLP leader would be challenged in the coming months for the post, but already one JLP deputy leader, Dr. Christopher Tufton has said he is not interested. That view was also shared by Mr. Shaw. Mr. Shaw was a guest on CVM at sunrise.

Okay. So we post the bunglings of the PNP and then what?

Then you would have some credibility...

Nuh badda wid it Bricky ...di truth hurts , mi lick out gainst di PNP till yuh think mi a labourite ...sorry fi dissapint yuh....JLP muss get a beating tuh.

Hush mi know it hot...BUNGLING INEPT CLOWNS!Although I believe Tufton is di man , to save JA!The Xception.

I am an equal oppourtunity bunnner , mi bun dem all out...all Donkey !

Yuh nuh ear mi ask Sass if im ead right , yuh ever ear any one admit a
                    rumour ,until it come out fi all fi see , well it a come out slowly.

Sass good like gold!

Can't wait for his response now. They are such memorable classics!

Lazie called it smoke from the real issues ....lol....wow ! and we need to get them back in power...lol
                        If they aren't pleased with his leadership style challenge him then. Isn't that a part of the democratic process?

Despite what you might think, it is a smokescreen. You are quick to jump on anything regarding the JLP, but is as quiet as Mosiah and Don2 regarding unuh beloved PNP. At this point, whose bungling is affecting Jamaica more? The JLP or the PNP?

Perhaps!

But at the end of the day, who do you turn to when you've had enough of these fools!?!

Well where is YOUR credibility?
                            You have never criticized the JLP and clearly isn't doing so on this issue.

We are looking for a reason why the JLP is deemed as not a viable option.
                              OLD boys club again,the same thing that happened to Portia is happening to Holness,I will be watching to see if Holness distinguishes himself.