X-Con si di Disaster yuh CIA man was

• X-Con si di Disaster yuh CIA man was

talking bout.. look like him was too previous.. Seaga mek him look like a FOOL..

4 years after is DISASTER proclamation:

* The fiscal balance was in surplus in 1989 ($257.6 Ja mn). This was the lowest fiscal deficit since Independence.

* In 1989, inflation was 6.7 per cent. This level of inflation was five per cent lower than that of 1979. Note that 1989 was the year after Hurricane Gilbert.

* The investment ratio was the highest in 12 years (20.6 per cent -- 1987);

* Some 100,000 jobs were created between 1985 and 1989, the largest amount ever in a five-year period.

* Unemployment rate (18 per cent) was the lowest in 17 years.

*1990 Debt to GDP of 90% !!!!

Now please refrain from spreading the PNP doo-doo in decent people house and claim seh decent people nasty...

Tap spread yuh lie dem.. if yuh shame juss seh suh and gwaan.. no need to try and re-write history...

Economic Malpractice by the PNP in the 90's KILLED the growth platform established by Seaga in the 80's and has left Jamaica in a state of mendicancy..

Mi know yuh shame but seek therapy.. don't compound the crime by making false accusations...

The Truth shall set you free..

talking bout.. look like him was too previous.. Seaga mek him look like a FOOL..

4 years after is DISASTER proclamation:

* The fiscal balance was in surplus in 1989 ($257.6 Ja mn). This was the lowest fiscal deficit since Independence.

* In 1989, inflation was 6.7 per cent. This level of inflation was five per cent lower than that of 1979. Note that 1989 was the year after Hurricane Gilbert.
    It
    * The investment ratio was the highest in 12 years (20.6 per cent -- 1987);

* Some 100,000 jobs were created between 1985 and 1989, the largest amount ever in a five-year period.

* Unemployment rate (18 per cent) was the lowest in 17 years.

*1990 Debt to GDP of 90% !!!!

Now please refrain from spreading the PNP doo-doo in decent people house and claim seh decent people nasty...

Tap spread yuh lie dem.. if yuh shame juss seh suh and gwaan.. no need to try and re-write history...

Economic Malpractice by the PNP in the 90's KILLED the growth platform established by Seaga in the 80's and has left Jamaica in a state of mendicancy..

Mi know yuh shame but seek therapy.. don't compound the crime by making false accusations...

The Truth shall set you free..

So you believe Seagas newspapaer bibliography, didnt i address you yesterday? Do we need to rehash old news, as you insinuated Ashby deceased since Seaga quoted him in his article is history like Seaga.....next!
    Last edited by Sir X; April 13, 2013, 01:56 PM.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

"Based on data prepared by the Bank of Jamaica"

Publicly printed..easy for any 'opponent' to check.. I have seen no challenge to the numbers.. do you have any evidence of such..? are you challenging them ?

Which ones do you refuse to believe ?

You have been weighted and measured and found wanting..

Last edited by Muadib; April 13, 2013, 02:06 PM.

So cite a BOJ source....next.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

Which of the numbers are you refuting ?

I would question the numbers too if I were you.. because they pretty much cast your entire economic thesis of the 80's into the cesspool of ignorance it belongs..

To be fair, the data quoted rings true to any objective person living thru that era.

Don1 is also correct that Sega got lots of concessions from Reagan, even as he fought the IMF and the Ways and Means committees in Congress when he blocked the Rollins demands for Hotel in Mobay that Manley bought in the late 1970s from the banks that repossessed it.

I think the salient point is that the Govt of the 1990s should have built on/capitalized on the US largesse of the 1980s and not frit it away as they did!

Omar is indeed guilty of gross econ malpractice.

Everything from the Seaga Observer bibliography article....next.

If you are going to engage, you have to open your mind.

Blanket statements like this dont help, as you close off potentially useful data points.

We are trying to find the truth no? Based on what I know, it will lie in ascribing blame to all, but not equally in all areas.

You believe X is trying to find the truth ??

lol ! woiee !

X...seeking a cited impartial source.The 80s in my memory was economic chaos.It seemed the dollar devalued every day.

Your memory ?? lol !

Ok.. whatever mek yuh sleep at night.

Gwaan seek nuh..

The reality has been published.. and yet to be refuted.