BIG CHIEF UNDER PRESSURE
"Mek me tell yu somet'ing," she continued, "when yu gaan asleep and me inna de bedroom, me only see a man wid a knife at me t'roat. Wha' me fe do? Me haffe play along wid de fool-fool bwoy. Yu lucky seh dem a country bumpkin and neva recanise yu. If me neva play along wid dem, nex t'ing dem fin' out who you be. So, me play along. Dem tek wey my t'ings too. All de t'ing whey me did promise to yu, dem gwa'an wid it fus'. So is your turn now. Yu haffe get me back me t'ings. After all, a no yu is Big Chief?"
In a panic, Daggerman called his guards. When they came running, Daggerman explained his conundrum. No ideas came from the guards, so the girl said, "Lawd, oonu useless. Gimme yu phone." She called her cell number. Sure enough, one of the miscreants answered. Giving an Oscar-quality performance, she cried and begged for the items' return.
Eventually, a deal was struck with the bumpkins who, still oblivious as to what they had, asked for only $50,000 and gave instructions on the exchange. "Wha?" she exclaimed, surrounded by anxious guards. "A folly dat!" followed by surrender "All right, if dat's how oonu want it."
She told the guards where and when the robbers wanted the money left. The guards made the midnight exchange and recovered the stolen items.
But nobody lived happily ever after as rumours spread far and wide and Sinlanders made Daggerman into a laughing stock. Daggerman's feeble public version was soon exposed as a cock and bull story.
The moral of the story: If you're The Daggerman, you mustn't allow yourself to be outdaggered. If you can't provide for yourself what you're charged to provide for the entire tribe, it's time to pack your bags and go.
lol ! woiee ! Dis breddah not easy.. him brave.. is wha.. juss cause him guh good school ??
http://jamaica-gleaner.com/gleaner/2...cleisure2.html
"Mek me tell yu somet'ing," she continued, "when yu gaan asleep and me inna de bedroom, me only see a man wid a knife at me t'roat. Wha' me fe do? Me haffe play along wid de fool-fool bwoy. Yu lucky seh dem a country bumpkin and neva recanise yu. If me neva play along wid dem, nex t'ing dem fin' out who you be. So, me play along. Dem tek wey my t'ings too. All de t'ing whey me did promise to yu, dem gwa'an wid it fus'. So is your turn now. Yu haffe get me back me t'ings. After all, a no yu is Big Chief?"
In a panic, Daggerman called his guards. When they came running, Daggerman explained his conundrum. No ideas came from the guards, so the girl said, "Lawd, oonu useless. Gimme yu phone." She called her cell number. Sure enough, one of the miscreants answered. Giving an Oscar-quality performance, she cried and begged for the items' return.
Eventually, a deal was struck with the bumpkins who, still oblivious as to what they had, asked for only $50,000 and gave instructions on the exchange. "Wha?" she exclaimed, surrounded by anxious guards. "A folly dat!" followed by surrender "All right, if dat's how oonu want it."
She told the guards where and when the robbers wanted the money left. The guards made the midnight exchange and recovered the stolen items.
But nobody lived happily ever after as rumours spread far and wide and Sinlanders made Daggerman into a laughing stock. Daggerman's feeble public version was soon exposed as a cock and bull story.
The moral of the story: If you're The Daggerman, you mustn't allow yourself to be outdaggered. If you can't provide for yourself what you're charged to provide for the entire tribe, it's time to pack your bags and go.
lol ! woiee ! Dis breddah not easy.. him brave.. is wha.. juss cause him guh good school ??
http://jamaica-gleaner.com/gleaner/2...cleisure2.html