And that's exactly why this country stay so!

Him eating off the profits..literally...

Was "assault occasioning bodily harm" distinguished from "assault" by her rulings?

Ok. See you won't budge on the little detail that the judge appeared to belittle the assault charge. So, let's move on from that.

Do you think the man should have been fired?
        Notice I've said nothing about that? My issue is with those have a problem with the punishment. Is not everything people affi guh a prison.

Was "assault occasioning bodily harm" distinguished from "assault" by her rulings?

Whatever the charge was, the judge punished him. She could have had him standing in the middle of the town with a sign, "I must control my temper!" still punishment.

Chances are she send him to prison and he comes out more of a criminal.

And that is why I am asking!

I also agree that he should not go to prison over a little fight. There was no report of broken body parts or even a contusion.

But the judge should mind har own rath business and leave National Bakery, makers of the country's finest Easter buns, to run dem owna bakery!

I hope other companies have made a note of that name - David Searchwell. Him gwine haffi search well fi anedda job, especially at a bakery!

And that is why I am asking!

I also agree that he should not go to prison over a little fight. There was no report of broken body parts or even a contusion.

But the judge should mind har own rath business and leave National Bakery, makers of the country's finest Easter buns, to run dem owna bakery!

I hope other companies have made a note of that name - David Searchwell. Him gwine haffi search well fi anedda job, especially at a bakery!
              ... and when him cannot get a job, him come rob you or someone close to you? Why punish the youth for life for one mistake?
              Last edited by Lazie; April 9, 2013, 09:23 AM.

Whatever the charge was, the judge punished him. She could have had him standing in the middle of the town with a sign, "I must control my temper!" still punishment.

Chances are she send him to prison and he comes out more of a criminal.
                Come to think of it, that could be the place he needed to have gone, where he would concern himself wid him owna buns and not meggle with other people own!

Lazie, yuh not being practical. 9 out of 8 employees woulda fire di yute and I would not have a problem wid it. Him is a ra#$ tief! And den wrenk bout it afterwards, a fight off supervisor!

Him want di job or him nuh want it? Where was that remorse when he was caught wid di bun inna him tinking mout?!?

Lazie, yuh not being practical. 9 out of 8 employees woulda fire di yute and I would not have a problem wid it. Him is a ra#$ tief! And den wrenk bout it afterwards, a fight off supervisor!

Him want di job or him nuh want it? Where was that remorse when he was caught wid di bun inna him tinking mout?!?
                    I never said he shouldn't be fired. I do disagree with this comment though, "I hope other companies have made a note of that name - David Searchwell"

Clearly, Lazie, you are not saying much of anything. Thanks for your non-views!

Well the judge say him nuh have 12 baby mother.

Give him a trophy!

Well the judge say , him neva have a gun. And him nuh have 12 baby mother.

Give him a trophy!
                          Seeitdeh! Box dung people pickney all yuh want, sir!

I would love to see what 40 hours of community service in Jamaica really means.

Seeitdeh! Box dung people pickney all yuh want, sir!

I would love to see what 40 hours of community service in Jamaica really means.
                            Mosiah, you all over the place on this. Didn't you previously say, "I also agree that he should not go to prison over a little fight. There was no report of broken body parts or even a contusion."

So what yuh complaining bout then?

Lazie, so what have I said that contradicts that? Please be specific!

Please and tanks!

So what if I want to see what community service looks like?!?!

Well, let me correct that: he never said him neva had a gun, just that he works and does not have a lot of baby mothers.

The community service punishment is fine with me but I get the impression that the judge wanted to put the supervisor in his place and went too far in trivialising what the youth had done. He spoke about him as if the supervisor was in the wrong and the cause of all this. The youth tief the bun, he is wrong.