Panama -Even Their football Team is out of the Shadow
Yuh mek one statement bout dem "gi up" sitten...I am merely aksin ..gi up wat??
Now yuh cyan continue wid di juvenile obfuscation...or provide a substantive ansa...your chiceTIVOLI: THE DESTRUCTION OF JAMAICA'S EVIL EMPIRE
What they 'gave up' is a matter of record... I have neither the time nor the inclination to defend facts.. if you are unaware of the facts that is your problem... take the time to educate yourself..
My thesis is that it was the genesis of their development... if you wish to dispute this.. feel free..
Originally posted by Muadib View Postopinion noted... relevance to this thread ?
Or yuh just like to randomly express your Household tendencies ?
I suppose you don't see a causal relationship between a Busta-type absolute disregard for promoting education...and a population with poor skills, low productivity and high social tensions??
That's called poor social capital...which is recognized by development economists as Jamaica's key problem.
That's too hard for some to handle I guessTIVOLI: THE DESTRUCTION OF JAMAICA'S EVIL EMPIRE
ok...I'm aksin for a statement of what you reference as being given up...not a defence
assume I'm ignorant of the public record and state what was "given up"...pleaseLast edited by Don1; April 8, 2013, 03:29 PM.TIVOLI: THE DESTRUCTION OF JAMAICA'S EVIL EMPIRE
Nah,
Manley ratcheted it up with Spy Rob and State of Emergency. That was gross misuse of State Power.
Also, TonY S clearing out Tavares Garden, etc.
It all started with Isaacs Groups 69 anyway, trying to beat back di dutty laborite dem from any toehold in Town.
Sure Seaga did outta ordah, but the provocation was also extreme.
Originally posted by Muadib View PostWhat does this have to do with the crime numbers tripling under the PNP since 1989 ?
Now that The Mother of all Garrisons is no more..(Thanks to Hero Bruce) under your thesis there should be a drastic reduction in crime...
Tell me how soon...
Driva!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! woooiieeeTIVOLI: THE DESTRUCTION OF JAMAICA'S EVIL EMPIRE
Originally posted by Muadib View PostGreat ! So the JLP were successful in a 30% reduction in crime due to their Island-wide Shock and Awe program...
Please advise when the PNP will follow up with an equally effective program ?
When does Hero Bunting put on his cape ?
Suh yuh believe education cyan nyam ar nat??TIVOLI: THE DESTRUCTION OF JAMAICA'S EVIL EMPIRE
Originally posted by Willi View PostActually, people seem to forget that Radical Rastas tried to sabotage Daddy Manley by poisoning the water supply! Lewis, etc...
If Manley did ah promote dat kinda official ignorance mi wudda blood im tuhTIVOLI: THE DESTRUCTION OF JAMAICA'S EVIL EMPIRE