Obama can gwaan. Nuh matter what, Portia ain't budging!
Originally posted by Mosiah View Post"Jamaica's future reflects its past, having attained only one per cent annual growth over 30 years whilst neighbours have grown at five per cent." (Article)
This is not a big sacrifice IMO for any such political leader.... after all while thay are in power the state pays all their living expenses doesn't it? so salary while in office is brawta (notwithstanding personal obligations incurred prior to or while in office).
But remember this gentleman? He featured here in some posts a while back. Portia et al could take a page out of his book, not saying 90% but ...
http://www.huffingtonpost.com/2012/1...n_2145089.htmlPeter R
More PR than anything else , but its better than not doing anything.
Obama is already a millionaire and will undoubtably command upwards of $100K a speech after he leaves office. Throw in a book deal or two and I think his retirement will survive a 5% pay cut"It is easier to build strong children than to repair broken men" - Frederick Douglass
Lazie
Until you and your ilk , realise Jamaica doesnt have leaders , Jamaica will never go anywhere , BRUCE WAS /IS a certified international fool , that loved to hear himself talk, Portia is clueless and doesnt like to hear herself talk.
What is it you cant understand ? when you can state the PNP can use the JLP as a publicity scapegoat(fear) for screwing up the country to govern , thats a damming admission of incompetence on your part for your idiotic alternative.
Sorry for di harsh tone but di ting affi talk ....mawning sah.THERE IS ONLY ONE ONANDI LOWE!
"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.
Originally posted by X View PostUntil you and your ilk , realise Jamaica doesnt have leaders , Jamaica will never go anywhere , BRUCE WAS /IS a certified international fool , that loved to hear himself talk, Portia is clueless and doesnt like to hear herself talk.
What is it you cant understand ? when you can state the PNP can use the JLP as a publicity scapegoat(fear) for screwing up the country to govern , thats a damming admission of incompetence on your part for your idiotic alternative.
Sorry for di harsh tone but di ting affi talk ....mawning sah."Jamaica's future reflects its past, having attained only one per cent annual growth over 30 years whilst neighbours have grown at five per cent." (Article)
Smoke screen yuh call it .......mawning sah.... ting affi talk man, tiyad fi log on to di site and yuh a chat faaaat.
Alternative to govern kissteeth , big man guh sidung .THERE IS ONLY ONE ONANDI LOWE!
"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.
Originally posted by X View PostSmoke screen yuh call it .......mawning sah.... ting affi talk man, tiyad fi log on to di site and yuh a chat faaaat.
Alternative to govern kissteeth , big man guh sidung .
The fact is we have 2 options. JLP and PNP. You all can act as if unuh better than .... the fact is these are the 2 options. So don't come with no halfwit excuse bout none better than the other. Instead of getting incorrect data from Mosiah and Don2 ... pay attention to the real data.
As a former US President said, "its the economy stupid" The FACT is (since you only understand when Rafa talk) under the gov't you jokers were so eager to chase out, the country's economy was coming out of a recession like the rest of the world. FACT, we had a stable dollar even though poppy shows like Mosiah will claim otherwise. Whey it deh today? SkengD claimed the dollar was overvalued then went into hiding. FACT, there were proposals before Parliament to address tax and pension reform. What did the gov't you were so elated about gaining power did with those proposals?
FACT, of the 2, there is one that was willing to make UNPOPULAR decision, and the other that run around like a headless chicken. Up to last evening I heard a discussion about possible replacements for Peter Phillips.
You jokers don't know what unuh want ... so you can gwaan talk. I suggest you change your dentist.
Rafa OUT!!!"Jamaica's future reflects its past, having attained only one per cent annual growth over 30 years whilst neighbours have grown at five per cent." (Article)
yuh ah one half-eediat tribalist
it look like yuh ah wuk hard pon di nex half wooiieee..Last edited by Don1; April 4, 2013, 10:29 AM.TIVOLI: THE DESTRUCTION OF JAMAICA'S EVIL EMPIRE
Originally posted by Don1 View Postyuh ah one half-eediat tribalist
it look like yuh ah wuk hard pon di nex half wooiieee.."Jamaica's future reflects its past, having attained only one per cent annual growth over 30 years whilst neighbours have grown at five per cent." (Article)
oh really?? LOL
nuh yuh ah beat up yuh gum every day bout one election result whe dun fram 2011??
nutten wuss dan one obsessive foolfool tribalistTIVOLI: THE DESTRUCTION OF JAMAICA'S EVIL EMPIRE
Originally posted by Don1 View Postoh really?? LOL
nuh yuh ah beat up yuh gum every day bout one election result whe dun fram 2011??
nutten wuss dan one obsessive foolfool tribalist"Jamaica's future reflects its past, having attained only one per cent annual growth over 30 years whilst neighbours have grown at five per cent." (Article)
LOL...why mi fi run mi mout bout di 'state of the economy"...mi dun tell unnu fram 2007 dat di JLP agguh flop (which they did in spectacular fashion and less than a full term)...and dat di PNP agguh flop said speed..
So said so done...Prophecy Fulfill
No need fi mi waste mi time wid nuh redundant talk bout di economy every day...ah your job datTIVOLI: THE DESTRUCTION OF JAMAICA'S EVIL EMPIRE