• Coming Soon: Daryl's Immaculate Confession

Daryl Vaz and the Dianne Smith murder case
    Thursday, March 28, 2013

For 27 years, Daryl Vaz has been locked up in a prison of pain and hurt, dogged through every phase of his life by the nastiest of rumours — that he raped and murdered an Immaculate High School girl, Dianne Smith.

Convinced over the years that he could not be his own defender, Vaz has finally broken his silence in a must-read interview. Don't miss this compelling account of a man who has opened his heart in this week's SUNDAY OBSERVER.

Read more: http://www.jamaicaobserver.com/news/...#ixzz2Or4TxjNc

Mi cyaaan miss this!

Still can't open the Observer webpage,the only website I have a problem with.
      My then girlfriend(certainly a case that she was my best)lived in one of the extravagant homes in proximity of the crime scene. I remember constantly worrying about her safety as we were both high school students and she was absolutely eye-catching with the same good moral values said to lead to the demise of that student from Immaculate.
      Hated Vaz for years and was convinced.....until I read that Shorty was still alive,I really thought he was sent to Merica by the Vaz family so he could be murdered.
      That was perspective changing.
      The murder remains unsolved which is rare given the location of the crime scene.

Please post it when it becomes available or I will miss it, thanks in advance.

The murder remains unsolved
          Where you been? Inspector Don2 dun solve dat case long time...

Maybe rather than hearing from Vaz we should be hearing from the former homicide detectives on the case.
            To get to that bypass(an uphill road, location of the crime scene),you will be seen along the way.
            There was no commercial establishments anywhere near which would account for transients...
            That crime was committed by someone that is comfortable there,my only interest is the obstacles faced by the then homicide detectives.
            It was a freaking shame if you asked me.

Maybe rather than hearing from Vaz we should be hearing from the former homicide detectives on the case.
              To get to that bypass(an uphill road, location of the crime scene),you will be seen along the way.
              There was no commercial establishments anywhere near which would account for transients...
              That crime was committed by someone that is comfortable there,my only interest is the obstacles faced by the then homicide detectives.
              It was a freaking shame if you asked me.
              Well the closest you getting is that the writer is the wife of one of the detectives on the case. She made it quite clear in her piece last week that her husband said no evidence pointed to Vaz, so I don't expect the coming piece to be any different...

What we do know is that the killer had gonorrhea...

Did she mention any bureaucratic red tape impeding the investigation?
                  I wonder if the evidence was properly preserved.
                  Thanks Me.

Vaz tested negative for gonorrhea...that was one factor that eliminated him as a suspect...

Did she mention any bureaucratic red tape impeding the investigation?
                      I wonder if the evidence was properly preserved.
                      Thanks Me.
                      I can't recall. Unfortunately the story was only in the print version, so I can't post a link to it.

However, I do recall that she went into detail about the foreign scientist disagreeing with the local one and there being discrepancies with hair/blood initial testing. This led to problems in arriving at a conclusive determination.

Hated Vaz for years and was convinced.....until I read that Shorty was still alive
                        If there ever was an example of why word on the street is not reliable this was it. I did not know one person who knew that Shorty was alive and still living in JA until the newspapers ran that story. Everybody "knew" he was killed abroad.

I doubt that Vaz killed that girl.

Heh heh. This is gonna be good. I thought the rehab center was in Mona? Who next? Robertson? The world no fair. Dudus a sit and wonda inna him cell "why not me? Am I not a labourite also. What's the difference?". This is too funny.

What I waan know is what you and Don2 was doing in the bushes togedda

What I want to know if is you helped out Vaz at Immaculate?