At first dem say 2 weeks. Den anedda one

You have a long laundry list there.... all I said was this:

So you don't believe that Gelding's disgrace affected the JLP?
    Now cut thru the clutter and answer that question please.

Thanks in advance

I answered the question long time ago. the answer is yes. I was responding to Plush question that the PNP won by default.

Now do you believe the PNP won by default?? That was the subject at hand, just in case you forget.

Do you believe the people didn't vote for Portia Simpson Miller???

The PNP received more votes...that won them the elections

As to the reasons ...they are multi-faceted ...You just acknowledged for example that Gelding's disgrace affected the JLP.
        So your question...
        Do you believe the people didn't vote for Portia Simpson Miller???
        That's too simplistic for me to address

You are full of pure hot air.

If you can't address the obvious fact then I see no reason talking to you on this subject. Yeah everything related to your PNP is complex as I see.

It is a simple question, and as ususal you duck out of everything PNP related.

That election sitten nuh really interesting yuteman. Yuh cyan gwaan run yuh likkle mout an hot up yuh likkle brain wid dat

All mi know seh is dat JLP ah eediat party an PNP ah eediat party

Anyone who nuh realize dat by now...dem ah eediat

Yuhzimi

If it didn't interest you, why you dip inna my response to Plush??? That was what the thread was about. Why respond in the first place if you have no interest???

You coulda fool me. Is a simple thing that Plush said that the PNP won by default and I told him no, the people voted for Portia.

What was so wrong with that??? Do you believe the PNP won by default or the people voted for Portia???? Just opinions are needed on that subject.

If you have none then thank you very much

sometime mi like straighten out eediat talk...is one occasional pastime

thanks for your objective opinion. LOL

yuh welcome boss

I will maintain that PNP won the last election mostly because of dissatisfaction with the JLP. People who have spoken to mostly said they are voting for the better of the worst. People openly acknowledged Portia's shortcoming but thought the PNP could do no worse.....go figure.
                      My views are also based on the low turnout of voters....what was it, close to 50%...Says people were more fed up than anything.
                      While Bruce was not running, all that happened under is era hurt the JLP as Andrew and the rest of the crew was still there during elections...the people did not forgive the JLP for the Dudus saga.
                      Look at top JLP people like Tugton who I thought was doing good with his portfolio but couldn't hold on to his seat. Holness himself had a tough time at polls as well. That's the past..now if we seriously look at the PNP team...We have people like Portia, Davis, Clarke, Peter, Bunting who are not doing much..The first three are very poor at what they do and its arguable how smart Peter is but one thing for sure is that he has no credibilty and prob should move on from the Fiance Portfolio.

Dissatisfaction is a better way of explaining it. It is also normal for people to vote against parties in power if they are not approved of how they are handling things but so many people can't vote by default.

You have a lot of people going around saying they never voted for Portia and using it as copout. The fact is whether you vote for PNP or JLP, people must hold their feet to the fire. I really care not what you vote for, a performance me a deal with. When these people were jumping up and down and going to the voting booth you never hear them saying default, they were saying Portia, PNP and MPs.

The fact is people who knew better including the media question nothing and now the PNP is in shame as it was obvious the state the country was in.

Originally posted by Plush View Post
                          I will maintain that PNP won the last election mostly because of dissatisfaction with the JLP. People who have spoken to mostly said they are voting for the better of the worst. People openly acknowledged Portia's shortcoming but thought the PNP could do no worse.....go figure.
                          My views are also based on the low turnout of voters....what was it, close to 50%...Says people were more fed up than anything.
                          While Bruce was not running, all that happened under is era hurt the JLP as Andrew and the rest of the crew was still there during elections...the people did not forgive the JLP for the Dudus saga.
                          Look at top JLP people like Tugton who I thought was doing good with his portfolio but couldn't hold on to his seat. Holness himself had a tough time at polls as well. That's the past..now if we seriously look at the PNP team...We have people like Portia, Davis, Clarke, Peter, Bunting who are not doing much..The first three are very poor at what they do and its arguable how smart Peter is but one thing for sure is that he has no credibilty and prob should move on from the Fiance Portfolio.

"because of dissatisfaction with the JLP"

So I guess dem satisfied now?

Using the signing of an IMF agreement as an indicator of success is nonsense.
                            Portia became PM when PJ resigned,when election finally came,she was voted out.Holness(sp)too became PM because of the resignation of a PM(the disgraced Bruce), no surprise Holness was not elected in the election that followed.
                            I am sure there is something good in everyone, even in those people that are incarcerated for stomach turning crimes. Objections to Bruce were never about his economic policies,and it was a damning indictment of the JLP itself;it was guilty of the same infractions before Bruce took office.

"Using the signing of an IMF agreement as an indicator of success is nonsense."

Who is using it???? Do you see our economy?? How successful we were in the late 90s?

What are indicator of success and tell me what has happen in the last 15 months. Thanks.

isn't it a shame when we have to look to IMF as savior as our leaders are worst than any multilateral and any imperialists when it comes to economy?

Also tell me one economic target that the Portia Simpson administration has met since taking office.
                              Last edited by Assasin; March 28, 2013, 10:37 AM.

15 months?
                                No, the question is what happened in the early 70's when we broke away from having numbers only impressive on papers but having no significance on the majority of the people.
                                Jamaicans will rise to the task once the fallacies are exposed,it is going to happen Sass.