Didn't history state that Pompey's army played a part in defeating the slaves?
Are there any fans of the series Spartacus here?
Originally posted by Lazie View PostDidn't history state that Pompey's army played a part in defeating the slaves?No need to thank me forumites.
Originally posted by T.K. View PostI am a massive fan of that show. Yes Pompeii (sp?) came in at the very end and took credit from Marcus Crassus for the defeat of Spartacus. Led to a major rivalry and tenuous alliance between the two facilitated by Ceasar. Really hope they end up doing the Ceasar spin off. Would love to see the politics of the "Triumvirate" who were a powerful force back in the day.
I didn't like the fact that Agron and Crixus were both killed by a pretender."Jamaica's future reflects its past, having attained only one per cent annual growth over 30 years whilst neighbours have grown at five per cent." (Article)
Originally posted by Lazie View PostOkay, he came in at the end. Thanks. I'm curious what position the writers will take regarding Spartacus' demise. There is one side that claimed he was killed, but his body was never found and another that he escaped.
I didn't like the fact that Agron and Crixus were both killed by a pretender.No need to thank me forumites.
Originally posted by Mosiah View PostDon't fret! I hear Stonigut is the exec. producer for another series of the same name. Only 8 episodes are planned at this time.
Damn I shouldn't have read this post. I haven't watched last week's episode as yet.Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015
Originally posted by Mosiah View PostDon't fret! I hear Stonigut is the exec. producer for another series of the same name. Only 8 episodes are planned at this time.