a degree in Mendacity... must be why certain forumites are avid supporters..
Ascording to Omar:
"When this information came to the attention of Prime Minister Michael Manley in 1991, he ordered a full investigation, led by Sir Alister McIntyre, then the Vice-Chancellor of the UWI. The investigation revealed that this unacceptable practice had started in the last years of the Seaga Adminstration and had continued, unknown to either the new BoJ Governor, G Arthur Brown, or Prime Minister Manley. Governor Brown immediately put a stop to this practice and senior officials of the BoJ were dismissed. Immediately after, the exchange system was totally liberalised."
Eddie seh Omar smoking sumting:
Since I was unaware of any such practice in my time as prime minister of using agents to buy foreign exchange on the streets for the BoJ, I contacted Sir Alister McKintyre, who was identified by Dr Davies as leader of a full investigation ordered by Prime Minister Michael Manley. I asked Sir Alister if he recalled carrying out any such investigation. His response was an immediate denial. He called it "pure fiction".
Pure Fiction ! lol ! woiee !
Read more: http://www.jamaicaobserver.com/colum...#ixzz2NuamdnuV
If we leave it up to Omar, Don2 and Co. pretty soon the story will be the Jamaican Economy actually collapsed in the 80s after rampant production and growth in the 70's...
Ascording to Omar:
"When this information came to the attention of Prime Minister Michael Manley in 1991, he ordered a full investigation, led by Sir Alister McIntyre, then the Vice-Chancellor of the UWI. The investigation revealed that this unacceptable practice had started in the last years of the Seaga Adminstration and had continued, unknown to either the new BoJ Governor, G Arthur Brown, or Prime Minister Manley. Governor Brown immediately put a stop to this practice and senior officials of the BoJ were dismissed. Immediately after, the exchange system was totally liberalised."
Eddie seh Omar smoking sumting:
Since I was unaware of any such practice in my time as prime minister of using agents to buy foreign exchange on the streets for the BoJ, I contacted Sir Alister McKintyre, who was identified by Dr Davies as leader of a full investigation ordered by Prime Minister Michael Manley. I asked Sir Alister if he recalled carrying out any such investigation. His response was an immediate denial. He called it "pure fiction".
Pure Fiction ! lol ! woiee !
Read more: http://www.jamaicaobserver.com/colum...#ixzz2NuamdnuV
If we leave it up to Omar, Don2 and Co. pretty soon the story will be the Jamaican Economy actually collapsed in the 80s after rampant production and growth in the 70's...