Farmers cheated as Kingston exporter goes MIA

Originally posted by MdmeX View Post
    What I would love to see is the thiefing business man being paraded through the community with some karate blows hailing down.

Yes, this time I have to think violence, for it nuh easy to toil the land in the hot, hot sunshine.
    You see it.

Who drafted the contract?

Trust and honesty...and a million dollar legal team...good try though
        Maybe somebody from the constabulary, or the Ministry of Agriculture?.

A contract is a legal document...you are best served by having a LAWYER draft a contract...

No shizzle! Well, thanks for that most important piece of advice!

I am willing to bet that the farmers were presented with a contract and they signed bereft of legal representation

A contract is a legal document...you are best served by having a LAWYER draft a contract...
                Before you sign your cell phone contract you get a sheister to go over it for you?. Maybe the sheister's name was Tom, the motor-mouth for all things criminal on the island.

What do I have to lose by signing a cell phone contract? Am I fronting thousands of dollars worth of goods?

Shouldn't these buyers be vetted and approved by the ministry of Agriculture? They told people who going into scrap metal to put a certain amount of money up front, this should also go for all Agricultural exporters so if they run off the money is left behind to pay the farmers.