Great man! a man from the poor and for the poor !Thank you sir.
Viva La Revolucion
"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.Tags: None
We wish we had that level of incompetence , cutting poverty and illiteracy is incompetent ? those before him were comptent ? changing leaders like dirty laundry before him was competent ? inflation @ 99% was competent ? and these leaders lived under your feared IMF ! followed its policy to the book , history will judge Chavez incompetence better than all the others before.
If you label it as Chapuza it was far better than those before him, that you or no one can take from him.
Former President Jimmy Carter on Tuesday evening offered some fond memories of the recently departed socialist Venezuelan leader Hugo Chavez.
Carter recalled his first meeting with Chavez in 1998 — during the Venezuelan leader’s campaign for president — and noted that The Carter Center observed the country’s elections in 2000, and returned to encourage dialogue during the country’s tumultuous internal political conflict between 2002 and 2004.
“We came to know a man who expressed a vision to bring profound changes to his country to benefit especially those people who had felt neglected and marginalized,” Carter said in a statement.
Carter noted that while he did not always agree with Chavez‘s methods, he “never doubted Hugo Chávez’s commitment to improving the lives of millions of his fellow countrymen,” and said that the former Venezuelan president “will be remembered for his bold assertion of autonomy and independence for Latin American governments and for his formidable communication skills and personal connection with supporters in his country and abroad to whom he gave hope and empowerment.”
“Venezuelan poverty rates were cut in half, and millions received identification documents for the first time allowing them to participate more effectively in their country’s economic and political life,” he added.
The former president concluded that he hopes Venezuelans will “recall his positive legacies — especially the gains made for the poor and vulnerable — the political leaders will move the country forward by building a new consensus that ensures equal opportunities for all Venezuelans to participate in every aspect of national life.”
Read more: http://dailycaller.com/2013/03/05/ji...#ixzz2MkvYLI5bTHERE IS ONLY ONE ONANDI LOWE!
"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.
20,000 homicides/year....2nd largest oil producer, fuel shortages & electrical blackouts, destroyed the economy = incompetent buffoonWinning means you're willing to go longer, work harder, and give more than anyone else - Vince Lombardi
What was so special about venezuela pre Chavez ,being the 2nd largest oil producer as you claim , did they have fuel shortages and blackouts was the economy on a sound footing prior to him assuming office ? so what was there to destroy ? you call bringing down inflation from 99 % destroying a nation? You talk as if Venezuela was doing so good before Chavez, if it is so please share this info .THERE IS ONLY ONE ONANDI LOWE!
"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.
Thats what babylon media programs you to believe,its worse overall despite doing some good but his predecessors were doing good and unfourtunately things got worse.
The some good you speak of is the reduction in poverty and illetaracy,something his predecessors in all venez oil history wasnt able to do.THERE IS ONLY ONE ONANDI LOWE!
I never listen to the usual suspects CNN and Babylon pieces on most topics. Curiously the few British focus I have seen have largely been PRO-Chavez.
I get my understanding directly from ordinary latinos who know what a clock strike. Dem give you the real folly of the left and the right inna dem countries. Dem know seh the Tician dem way off base like ours.
Our people know ours? Steeeuuups.
How many years dem get fooled?
For a men perched pon a city pon a hill, yuh nuh ave no lookout vision? Steeups.
Unno can gwaan fallah Ticians.
Chavez get sabotaged yes, but the saboteurs were not just Babylon (offers wnt di hile fi nutted), he himself is self-sabotaging. Him head nuh righted. Unno think seh a joke.
USE unno 3rd eye people!
Who head is right in this political hypocritical word , Bush ? or Obama ? Chavez played his card well for self and nation the principle of empowering the poor people is entrenched in Venezuela , thats the revolution,cut poverty and iliteracy at the expense of a bougeriose IMF class that propsered when Inflation was 99%.
Im ead nuh right , who ead right ? Portia,Bruce, Eddie ,Manley,Bush,Obama in this neo liberal world whose head is right ,have you seen the stock market?
When you can make the arguement the Venezuela poverty rates ,housing and literacy rates were better before Chavez came to power, then yuh can say im ead nuh right.THERE IS ONLY ONE ONANDI LOWE!