Don Imus...(one more case study)

• Don Imus...(one more case study)

I am gobsmacked by the swift execution of justice on this bigot.

(Europe could learn a lot from the IMPERFECT United States on issues on race relations).

The reason it is so swift is because Imus have been on the edge for a long time calling all people names. Once he went over he had nobody to help him.

Him call Bush idiot, Cheney Liver lip, and have been saying things about people that is sometimes funny, and sometime discriminatory so it was bound to happen.

This racist low life has been dehumanizing black people for a long time. He once referred to network correspondent Gwen Ifill as the "cleaning lady", and has said the Williams sisters should appear in National Geographic instead of Sports Illustrated. His track record is one of hate-mongering.

My wife was just telling me that he made some discriminatory comments about Maya Angelo too. Mi nuh sorry fi him.

I felt though that NBC and CBS only decided to pull the plug when they realized that most of their big time advertisers Proctor and Gamble, GE etc demanded action or else they would pull support from those networks.
        "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

I mus say Imus get him just desserts

To have uttered such an unprovoked epithet was just plain stupid. You cannot pass off yourself as a serious talk show host and get away with stupidity forever, whether you want to call yourself shock jock or not.

The good thing that might come out of this is the need for black people to realize that we need to start to move away from this phenomenon of using derogatory terms to refer to one another... I have a problem with black man a call anedda black man "ni??a"; it just don go down good wid mi.

pr

"I have a problem with black man a call anedda black man "ni??a"; it just don go down good wid mi."

True dat. I wonder what yuh affi say bout when a blackman TREAT another man like a .. wha yuh call it? "ni??a"?

No human should treat another as such...

being the subject of prejudice by on of "your own" is probably harder to deal with.

pr

Kool!

The good thing that might come out of this is the need for black people to realize that we need to start to move away from this phenomenon of using derogatory terms to refer to one another... I have a problem with black man a call anedda black man "ni??a"; it just don go down good wid mi.

pr
                  This is what I am most concerned with our folks and the constant derogatory terms - That to me is a bigger problem that Imus!!

(Europe could learn a lot from the IMPERFECT United States on issues on race relations).
                    But HL,
                    I hear him in the habit of saying stuff like that and worse every week.

If so, what speed of execution of Justice Yuh talking about?

The man just **************** off the wrong set a man dem and that is the only reason him gone.

Oh, yuh never hear him threaten Bush bout telling Govt secrets on the air, after he heard they have been covering up soldier injurys statistics?

LoL

But HL,
                      I hear him in the habit of saying stuff like that and worse every week.

If so, what speed of execution of Justice Yuh talking about?

The man just **************** off the wrong set a man dem and that is the only reason him gone.

Oh, yuh never hear him threaten Bush bout telling Govt secrets on the air, after he heard they have been covering up soldier injury statistics?

LoL