Babylon speaks of Jamaica's economy..1940s-1980s

Jawge please do not confuse this thread with your drug induced dementia..

Eddie did not take the country into Economic ruin..

The country was far better off in 1989 than it was in 1980.. that is not failure..

What the fvck does China and Russia have to do with failed Economic policies and quixotic behaviour of Jamaican leaders.. ?

Thanks in advance..

Nonsense.. the man was a prophet.. di man tek 2 weeks fi analyze and seh based on di CLAPTRAP Manley was yapping.. wi NAH GUH NUWHEH ! WI NUH READY FI DIS !

Poor yuh.. almost 40 years late yuh still confused and clueless...

That is an indictment..

I am not surprised he spent two weeks to analyze things, I always knew something was missing, now it is obvious more time was needed.
        Indeed it is an indictment, but of who?

The country was far better off in 1989 than it was in 1980.. that is not failure..

and you have evidence to support the above? Your delusion stems from the fact that yo think the political leadership of Ja operates in a vacuum. Address the fact that Eddie failed to follow orders of the global players and was shafted.

Where is your evidence to support the contrary ?

Your delusions clearly stems from drug use..

What is obvious is that Singapore is a 1st World Country and Jamaica is worse off than it was in 1972...

That is an indictment... bout more time was needed.. more time fi di slow-minded.. Lee Kuan Yew suss Manley quick quick.. eloquent bag of air..

But continue your defense of Joshua the Holy... after all yuh nuh name Lee Kuan Yew.. he had serious problems to solve and he did so...

Yuh belong to di dance well, talk well, dress well and drink well posse..

Again it doesn't last, A shock change in oil price or a shock will create problem.

Central government sharing all the spoils encourage ineffiency and lack of productivity. Something many fail to understand.

Okay you are right and I am wrong. I am outflanked.
                  Now was that so difficult? You are on the same road to perdition as yuh colleague in duncedom Don2

I am not surprised he spent two weeks to analyze things, I always knew something was missing, now it is obvious more time was needed.
                    Indeed it is an indictment, but of who?
                    lol

Hopefully you now see the error in your analysis

Dat nuh spell sense...if Babylon did want dat inna power...im still wudda dehdeh...Babylon use den refuse wen dem dun wid yuh

Ah suh di game play...look pon Noriega, Pinochet, Mobuto, Balaguer etc etc... all ah dem leada deh was pon Babylon payroll...until Babylon draw cyard fi dem

Dats how di game play ...if yuh good an know how fi play...yuh alright fi awhile...if nat dawg nyam yuh suppa

Juss aks Bruce

Show me the drive to actually drive income with huge increase in public spending and larger public sector.
                          "Ah suh di ting set...naive politics from Manley"

Maybe naive but the thing go hand in hand as the state will bend and break. No effort was may to sell the income in return and private enterprises who objected in anyway was branded enemy.

Show me where the effort was made to sell a Scandanavia style system? Maybe the people would have bought it.
                          Sass I said that putting rhetoric aside the essentials of the Manley program were aimed Scandinavian style social democracy with a mixed economy....not Soviet communism

You are now injecting his rhetoric in the equation. I agree the Scandinavians did not have that rhetorical style

If yuh nuh know yuh history, den U nuh know where yuh coming from.

Carter was elected in 1976. Long after Jmaica changed from Pound, shilling and pence. Conversion Day was in 1969, with the Labour Guvvament in powah. Manley get in power in 1972, 3 years later.

I am shocked no one corrected you so far.

Some of us actually used shillings as youngsters back in the day.
                            Tuppence for a pack of peanuts...

Babylon started actions against Manley from about 1974...Bauxite levy, Capital distribution funds given out to party hacks, etc.

Good social legislation to the point where he declared free Eddikashun in parliament and the Shadow MoE crossed the floor and shook his hand! Edwin Allen mi a talk.

What yuh dont know bout mi would fill a massive database.

As Shatta seh, we have di 3rd eye and intuiting far beyond what yuh a try sell.
                              Levels upon levels.

Yow likkle man...yuh love kall kall up man name like yuh ah gyal eeh... yuh nuh busy ah duck gunshot lately like las year??

Mi know "Chris" aka Dudus nuh deh bout no more suh yuh lose yuh job ah starch im drawers...but yuh fi fine sitten else fi occupy yuh time more dan fi kall kall man like yuh ah gyal pikney. Mi nuh waan nuh man fi get obsessed wid mi like dem ah touch Fish
                                Last edited by Don1; March 4, 2013, 05:44 PM.