Lazy, it is possible that Bruce was predisposed to fighting the extradition of his party strongman and then looked for reasons to justify it?
Did Bruce(he said he did it as the leader of the JLP not PM similar to the mind boggling argument below that Bruce would be a better Bruce leading the NDM than he would the JLP) contracted Minnat(sp) to lobby Jamaica Supreme Court, do you really believe he would've done that for just any Jakan?
At some point during the read, you are forced to ask yourself why the IMF isn't showing better judgement?
He is a lawyer and is mindful of legal consequences(so you just have to read between the lines) but make no mistake,he is aware of the IMF's agenda which is contrasting to the agenda of any worthy leader of a country.
Lazy, it is possible that Bruce was predisposed to fighting the extradition of his party strongman and then looked for reasons to justify it?
Did Bruce(he said he did it as the leader of the JLP not PM similar to the mind boggling argument below that Bruce would be a better Bruce leading the NDM than he would the JLP) contracted Minnat(sp) to lobby Jamaica Supreme Court, do you really believe he would've done that for just any Jakan?
That type of reasoning is beyond Lazie's capability to fathom
Yuh nuh know wha yuh a deal wid Rock ,1st card im a guh draw is yuh a PNP,and if yuh tell im yuh a labourite , den yuh a termite (labourite wid PNP leanings) .
Dem man deh nuh ave on rose colored tinted glasses dem ave on blinders.
"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.
Yuh nuh know wha yuh a deal wid Rock ,1st card im a guh draw is yuh a PNP,and if yuh tell im yuh a labourite , den yuh a termite (labourite wid PNP leanings) .
Mi agree but one likkle ting...
Mi nuh tink is dat Termite mean...strait, die-hard PNP dat
That's the problem for many. People reached their conclusion without the facts and when the facts came out people look for all kinds of reason to disregard the facts. So, you can speculate bout predisposition, the FACT is when all is said and done the act was amended. If y'all refuse to modifiy the erroneous conclusion y'all reached ... Then ......
There you go again, just talking and having no clue what you saying.
BUT Lazie, is it possible....?
I will simply remove the intercept part(that was in the evidence provided for the extradition), when Bruce was informed by the Police Commissioner,Dudus got the news within minutes.
Again Lazie, is it possible?
That's the problem for many. People reached their conclusion without the facts and when the facts came out people look for all kinds of reason to disregard the facts. So, you can speculate bout predisposition, the FACT is when all is said and done the act was amended. If y'all refuse to modifiy the erroneous conclusion y'all reached ... Then ......
Your shallow thinking does not address the issue of motivation. The legal argument is a fig leaf
All sensible people know that Gelding was NOT motivated by an extreme desire to follow the letter of any law...but by political reasons related to the closeness of the wanted criminal to the JLP. After all...JA is not a nation of laws...but a nation of expedience and corruption
However you can continue the silly prattle about legalisms...you might find a few dozen people to support that nonsense
Your shallow thinking does not address the issue of motivation. The legal argument is a fig leaf
All sensible people know that Gelding was NOT motivated by an extreme desire to follow the letter of any law...but by political reasons related to the closeness of the wanted criminal to the JLP. After all...JA is not a nation of laws...but a nation of expedience and corruption
However you can continue the silly prattle about legalisms...you might find a few dozen people to support that nonsense
sensible people? Obviously you joking. Every time the amendment comes up, you hypocrites either choose to ignore it as when Bricktop post it, or try some silly spin. Keep yuh speculations for Xuberant and others that are gullible. I will deal with the facts.
Lazie, this is a no spin zone, the then PM reversed position and apologized, that is a fact.
Let us look at the sequence of events, the the PM named Dudus by his first name(Christopher) in a press conference,his attempts to thwart the extradition provided Christopher temporary reprieve,there was no active warrant bearing his name.
When Bruce did a 180, Christopher sought refuge in the arms of the very foreigners he tried desperately to avoid.
It is a fact an amendment was made,how you arrived at the conclusion that was the driving force behind Bruce fighting the extradition is beyond me,when did it lose importance?
The amendment?? LOL. That says nothing about motivation
The engagement of the Manatt firm clearly shows the JLP intent to lobby to block the extradition...not on any grounds that it was extra-legal...
Gelding had the option of taking the matter of the extradition to the courts...that way he would have been excused from the corruption charge...he didn't
He paid the price for his stupidity... He did say he was willing to do so
The amendment?? LOL. That says nothing about motivation
The engagement of the Manatt firm clearly shows the JLP intent to lobby to block the extradition...not on any grounds that it was extra-legal...
Gelding had the option of taking the matter of the extradition to the courts...that way he would have been excused from the corruption charge...he didn't
He paid the price for his stupidity...mi nuh know what price yuh pay fi yours
Take it to court and when it is thrown out y'all would bitch and complain that he did it to get dudus free. You reach your conclusion based on conjecture I reach mine based on the facts. I'm right and as usual you're way off the mark. You followed the hearing like others but choose to continue with the ignorance