X should be all over this:

Please explain which of your so called facts explain motivation. Gelding saying so?? LOL ...This was a guy who claimed he didn't know the US embassy had relocated to Liguanea....he thought it was still at Oxford Rd...once yuh deh pon dat lyad track is ongly sycophants like yuh agguh believe

So tell mi...what was the motivation for the JLP/GOJ hiring Manatt??

The IMF does not care about political fallout...your bizniz dat, they tell the Guvvamant.

I like the writers conslusion about suspending the Legal and SocSci Faculties for few years and just concentrate on Engineering/CompSci and applied Sciences.

Good call!!!"!!

How PJ come inna dis?

Yes, it was conjecture on our part.

However, Bruce packed his bags and did go!

That is the most important thing.

Next topic!!!!

Not to mention, crime dropped 40% because of Bruce.

He is part of those statistics!

Good riddance, scum!

Really sad how funding for essential sector(Education,Healthcare etc)will be reduced in order to make debt payments,and we continue to increase those payments by seeking new loans.
              Nothing should be included in the budget that requires borrowing as the source of funding,that is a glaring contradiction to what is actually happening.

we continue to increase those payments by seeking new loans.
                Nothing should be included in the budget that requires borrowing as the source of funding,that is a glaring contradiction to what is actually happening.

You called it and a bunch of big men called it , wi dead !

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

If jamaica was a man ,he couldnt get a loan from any bank ,he would have to file for bankruptcy to restructure his payments and find 3 jobs to pay off every jack man......we have an economic system of flipping loans.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

Not to mention, crime dropped 40% because of Bruce.

He is part of those statistics!

Good riddance, scum!

Strange, unuh scoff at a 40% reduction but people wanna celebrate when Bunting boasted bout a 4% reduction?

"If jamaica was a man ,he couldnt get a loan from any bank ,he would have to file for bankruptcy to restructure his payments and find 3 jobs to pay off every jack man......we have an economic system of flipping loans."

What if he got FINSAC, instead of Bancruptcy, his interest is growing double digit and him can't run left it?

There is much talk about how Jamaica did when it refrained from dealing with the IMF in the mid 90's.
                        Judging from the IMF impressive rate of carving out a HUGE chunk of our economy to be devoured by not just any private private sector but to foreign ones, it is reasonable to assume at some point the job of the IMF will have been done and its presence is only to maintain the then status quo.
                        When we look at what is demanded by the IMF, we see the exact thing in the various multilateral agreements signed by our country,I would've preferred if we kept the IMF as a hideous symbolism but rid the country of its(IMF's) policies in the mid 90's.They left us with their policies.
                        Even this debate over the NHT is brought on by the IMF, without a signed agreement, it is our hidden government.

FINSAC problems became magnified by it introducing a FARIN entity(JRF) to the equation, an act that is emblematic of the IMF agenda.
                        Yes it objected against FINSAC acquiring the debts....but did it object against FINSAC selling those debts to a FARIN entity?

Sass is playing the fool , everyone knows the IMF works with multinational corporations ,so even if the imf isnt directly involved they will refer a multinational with imf interest.

SASS yuh looking ridiculous as usual the voices are getting louder , the stupid assumption that we have no option but the IMF has been debunked, the other option that the IMF is good for Jamaica has been debunked by all under the sun , dont confuse Clarkes article of accepting of the IMF , he states cleary it is not an option for growth but fiscal discipline which is an irony if the objective is growth !

I guess he believes we need to be taught a lesson on how to mange wi books!

There IMF is not an ideal partner. It is like when you run back to Daddy to get a loan as your family is down on your face. You take a smalls and do what you have to do and move on again. You don't keeping going to him every 6 months. You have to set up yourself and make it work.

FINSAC was bad in 3 ways. The high interest rate that was charge. The fact that even decent businessmen who got caught up(and I mean decent because they were owed by business who went under or just never plan for the kind of interest rate that was coming at them) got no bail out and couldn't negocicate a resonable repayment or declare bancrupty. Then not only a foriegn entity bought most of it(as remember the government is still minority stakeholder) but the deal which they got to rape local businessmen is criminal at best.

"the stupid assumption that we have no option but the IMF has been debunked"

Show me where I say that? I said our leaders have done more damage than the IMF. Currently with these leaders we are better with IMF than without.
                              I will never blame a bank, nobody is pushing IMF loans down our throat. Show me where our government actually regulate the civil servant/ growth/debt on their own?

If we fail to deal with our problem if it is not the IMF, it is going to be the Chinese, or somebody else who will be pushing and telling us what to do.

Did we elect IMF? Where does our accountablitlity lies?

There IMF is not an ideal partner. It is like when you run back to Daddy to get a loan as your family is down on your face. You take a smalls and do what you have to do and move on again. You don't keeping going to him every 6 months. You have to set up yourself and make it work.

FINSAC was bad in 3 ways. The high interest rate that was charge. The fact that even decent businessmen who got caught up(and I mean decent because they were owed by business who went under or just never plan for the kind of interest rate that was coming at them) got no bail out and couldn't negocicate a resonable repayment or declare bancrupty. Then not only a foriegn entity bought most of it(as remember the government is still minority stakeholder) but the deal which they got to rape local businessmen is criminal at best.
                                Excellent post Sass