LoL

I can't see how the average worker bonuses were drastically reduced(compared to last year 11 weeks and now 2 weeks)and those two BIG Wigs saw significant increases in their annual bonuses,is such a call really Chin's (to make)??.
      There wasn't a fallout over the 11 weeks...
      It is a directional change Chin has made, NCB is now like the other banks,top heavy regarding salaries,with the majority of workers tucked away at the bottom of the pyramid and priority.

It's a private bank...

What is a private bank?

GOJ no longer has shares in NCB...if the board of directors approved the salaries that is their right...

Of course it's their right.

Someone's right is not always right.

So how come we not up in arms about how much Chris Gayle gets paid?

Yuh evah watch Hylton bat ??

Is shareholders complaining about the compensation scheme and lower level employees. So them have all right to pressure on the board.

When NCB made their highest profits ever last year, the shareholders were arguing that they could have made more...shareholders complain...that's what they do...lower level employees complain...that's what they do

And they have all right to complain when compensation increases by a significant amount for just two individuals, when profitability declines significantly and they are claiming that they are cutting costs. They deserve to be called out on their foolishness.

Forgetting that the $13.88 billion profit recorded the previous year was the highest profit recorded in the bank's history...so let's not get carried away here

Whether that happened the previous year or not, they have since seen a significant decline, so they are right to be pressured. Especially since they are laying off their workers talking about they need to lower their compensation expense.

I am glad the shareholder open the "can of worms" that Lee-Chin claiming shouldn't be opened. Cause me would like to know how him justifying them getting paid the same as if they are a decent size multi-state regional bank, when them achieve the profitability of a little tiny bank.

$100 million compensation on $13.88 billion profit? Check that percentage against banks worldwide...let me know what you find

In case you didn't see Hortical's list of small U.S. banks, take a look. They are overpaid.